We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staycation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It was my first stay at StayBridge Suites and It was very clean and family-oriented ! The staff are very friendly and helpful making you feel at home! Upon check-in I was able to spin the wheel and won a prize. The kids and I enjoyed playing basketball and the kids swam in the pool which was lit up with torches at night. Everything was so convenient and there even had a restroom and changing area near the pool and spa! The fitness room even had a scale to weight yourself. The One Bedroom Suite was designed Excellent ! It was a mini apartment equipped with everything down to the dish towel,. The bathroom had a huge walk in shower that was very nice! What the kids enjoyed the most was the theather room open 24 hours where you can fit 8 people comfortably and look at movies in!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello Annette W, Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our Staff do everything that they can to make our guest feel as if they are back at home during their stay here. Lots of IHG rewards members that stay with us enjoy the spin at the wheel to get a free gift from our pantry. I am happy that you took advantage of using our heated pool this time of year. The theater room is a huge hit here at the hotel because of its surround sound system and the free DVD collection behind the front desk. We hope that the next time you stay in Lafayette you come back and see what other hidden treasures we have here at the hotel!!-Jeffrey Babineaux, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here one night...12 family members in three suites...en-route to a cruise out of New Orleans port. Excellent facility. Kids loved the pool too. Some decent restaurants in the area. Close to airport...some family members flew to this location...others drove down from Alexandria.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Representative at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hello Bill B, thank you for being our guest and your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and that you were centrally located near everything. We appreciate that you enjoyed our outdoor patio area and pool. We hope to see again soon!!!!--Tiffany Celestine, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

After a long day of work, coming home to the Staybridge near the airport is the best! People are friendly and remember you, and the property is lovely, comfortable, and quiet. Given a choice, I would never stay anywhere else in Lafayette. I am well rested and ready for another day thanks to the comfortable beds, and as soon as I get my first cup of coffee, game on! I would recommend this hotel ( and have!) to anyone.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Susie F...WOW, thank you for the wonderful review about our hotel and staff! We are honored to be your only choice for your travel needs in Lafayette, La! Your positive comments about our staff has been shared with all managers. It's great to have our staff recognized for their efforts. Can't wait for you to come back. Be sure to join us during The Social Tuesday-Thursday for great food and good company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was my second stay at this Staybridge, and I was not disappointed. The staff are the most friendly I've enountered at any hotel, and were very eager to serve. Upon check-in, I was upgraded to a two-bedroom suite, which was fantastic. The rooms are clean and well-appointed. The amenities are plentiful. (hotel has a theater room!). Overall, a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christyd98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hello christyd98, Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We are happy that you continue to stay with us. I will notify the front desk manager about your kind words I am sure she will appreciate it. We strive to make all of our guests stays better than the last and we hope that we continue to do that. Visit us again soon so we can up our WOW factor. -Jeffrey Babineaux, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 days in late October. I cannot remember my rate (exactly) but it was about $115 plus taxes. This is mainly a "guys hotel" with many people in the oil business making up the customer base. My room was a studio type set up (with kitchenette) and the hotel is 100% non smoking. Breakfast was good. There was only one elevator working for the two days that I was there but I will overlook this due to the many positives.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you Dad05 for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are always looking for ways to improve to meet the needs of our travelers. We are happy you enjoyed your Studio room as well as the breakfast during your stay. We are terribly sorry about the elevator situation during your stay. Please know the elevator has been fixed and is no longer an issue for our guests. We hope to see you back soon. Until then, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night, 2 adults, & 2 small dogs. Our room was clean, smelled good with nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. We had a suite, the living type area is small. Kitchen had full refrigerator, stove top, dishwasher. Our refrigerator has no ice in it when we got there and by morning we had maybe 30 ice cubes. We really needed ice for our dog food for the road so we had to stop and buy some. The food they had at night really hit the spot (offered only Tuesday, Wed., Thursday ) as well as the breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again but disappointed about no ice machine.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2travel2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hi there Luv2travel2060, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. All reviews are important to us, as they allow us to make needed changes for our guests! We are a pet friendly hotel and happy you were able to bring your two dogs with you. We are sorry about the ice issue and will make sure this is corrected in the future. We hope to see you and your dogs back with us on your next trip to Lafayette, La. Thanks again for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here for a conference in Lafayette that was held at the nearby Hilton. I booked in advance, and the price was very comparable for what I would have paid at other nearby hotels, but they offer so much more at Staybridge! I have dietary restrictions, and found the kitchenette (with a real fridge & icemaker, dishwasher, cooktop, pans, dishes, utensils, dish towels, etc.) to be very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hello Misty S, we are so happy you chose Staybridge Suites for your travel needs for your conference in Lafayette, La. Glad to see you feel our prices are great for the amenities we offer! Hope to see you back on your next trip to our beautiful city! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Address: 129 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £69 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing