We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The staff at the Staybridge, Lafayette, LA are excellent and no the true meaning of customer service. This is from the maintanence personal all the way to manager. Breakfast is always hot and refreshing and the dinners on Tues, Wed, & Thurs are awesome and everything is well displayed.

Room Tip: All rooms are GREAT no matter which one or what floor you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hi Melissa N! Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so happy you love our rooms and breakfast! Your positive comments about our staff have been sent to our Management Team so they too can recognize our staff for their superior customer service and hard work. We hope to see you back with us soon so you can once again enjoy our hotel amenities and staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    83
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
90
66
15
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
160 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel looks new and we stayed in a suite with a small kitchen and living room area which was perfect. Great location close to restaurants, shops and grocery stores. Enjoyed the complimentary microwave popcorn left in the room for me, and the wonderful and extensive breakfast included with the room. The pantry was a little shy on supplies though as the freezer was down so there were no meals on hand after hours.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hello Jardindemichelle, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment on your recent stay. I am happy that you found our suite and living areas and convenient amenities to be perfect during your stay. I am sorry that there was an inconvenience from the freezer being out of order in our Pantry but I am happy to say that has been resolved and the freezer is fully stocked and ready for your next visit to Lafayette! Thank you for being our guest! - Jeffrey Babineaux, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed here on business in August 2011 for four days. They picked us from the airport and also provided a shuttle to our office. The checkin was smooth and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was filling and good. On one day in the week, they had dinner or a snack free (can't recall which one clearly). We had a kitchenette and so, it was useful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Services at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hello Dominic79, thank you for being our guest, we appreciate your stay and that you took the time to leave us a comment. Thank you for taking advantage of our Mid-Week Social that happens Tuesdays through Thursdays. Guests can't believe that our hotel provides an entree, salad bar, and complimentary drinks Tuesday through Thursday nights and I am glad you enjoyed it too! Thanks again for being our guest! - Tiffany Celestine, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEXINGTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nice place to stay. A few notes. Not used to the light touch housekeeping system. It was ok I just never knew when to expect any housekeeping. It was actually ok for me as I usually don't need full room cleaning everyday anyway. If I needed or wanted anything I'd just go to the front desk and ask but I didn't have to. The patio closes at 10pm and doesn't open again until 10am. It would have been nice to be able to sit on the patio anytime I wanted. I can understand that they want to keep the noise down during sleeping hours. It's not a party type hotel. Breakfast was nice and Tue through Thur evening snacks was good. Only two elevators in the center of the building with stairs on the ends of the building. With one elevator broke for six day so far. It's been inconvenient since the majority of the rooms are on floors 2-4. Stairs in the center of the building would have made the broke elevator easier to deal with. I don't know what it is with sinks in hotels but they all always have something to improve on here. Either sinks drain too slowly or sink plugs don't stay down or something usually wrong with the toilet. This is something that every hotel that I have been in can improve on. This time it was the sink stop plunger would not stay down.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor or on the ends of the building so you don't have to deal with brok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Representative at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hello Gregg G and thank you for being our guest, we appreciate your stay and the time you took to leave us feedback. Thank you for coming to our Mid-week Social and enjoying the different entrees we offer. I apologize for the inconvenience the elevator may have caused you. We are working very hard and promptly to get that matter taken care of. The stairways at the end of the the hallways near exit doors are for fire hazards. The patio area does close but you do have the option to sit out in the front area of the hotel. Thanks again for being our guest and we hope you come a stay with us in the future.--Tiffany Celestine, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

It was my first stay at StayBridge Suites and It was very clean and family-oriented ! The staff are very friendly and helpful making you feel at home! Upon check-in I was able to spin the wheel and won a prize. The kids and I enjoyed playing basketball and the kids swam in the pool which was lit up with torches at night. Everything was so convenient and there even had a restroom and changing area near the pool and spa! The fitness room even had a scale to weight yourself. The One Bedroom Suite was designed Excellent ! It was a mini apartment equipped with everything down to the dish towel,. The bathroom had a huge walk in shower that was very nice! What the kids enjoyed the most was the theather room open 24 hours where you can fit 8 people comfortably and look at movies in!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Hello Annette W, Thank you for staying at our hotel. Our Staff do everything that they can to make our guest feel as if they are back at home during their stay here. Lots of IHG rewards members that stay with us enjoy the spin at the wheel to get a free gift from our pantry. I am happy that you took advantage of using our heated pool this time of year. The theater room is a huge hit here at the hotel because of its surround sound system and the free DVD collection behind the front desk. We hope that the next time you stay in Lafayette you come back and see what other hidden treasures we have here at the hotel!!-Jeffrey Babineaux, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here one night...12 family members in three suites...en-route to a cruise out of New Orleans port. Excellent facility. Kids loved the pool too. Some decent restaurants in the area. Close to airport...some family members flew to this location...others drove down from Alexandria.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Representative at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Hello Bill B, thank you for being our guest and your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and that you were centrally located near everything. We appreciate that you enjoyed our outdoor patio area and pool. We hope to see again soon!!!!--Tiffany Celestine, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, la
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

After a long day of work, coming home to the Staybridge near the airport is the best! People are friendly and remember you, and the property is lovely, comfortable, and quiet. Given a choice, I would never stay anywhere else in Lafayette. I am well rested and ready for another day thanks to the comfortable beds, and as soon as I get my first cup of coffee, game on! I would recommend this hotel ( and have!) to anyone.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room here!
See more room tips
Green Features: Makes good sense to save our world a bit. I like it.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Susie F...WOW, thank you for the wonderful review about our hotel and staff! We are honored to be your only choice for your travel needs in Lafayette, La! Your positive comments about our staff has been shared with all managers. It's great to have our staff recognized for their efforts. Can't wait for you to come back. Be sure to join us during The Social Tuesday-Thursday for great food and good company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Address: 129 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing