We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new, Felt like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Clean, new, Felt like home.”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very nice rooms. Best bed I've slept in for weeks. Nice breakfast. Very nice courtyard with pool, hot tub , and Basketball court !!!. 1st hotel I recall staying at that had a small outdoor basketball court. Got a great rate. I will stay again.
Mark M

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review on your recent stay with us Mark M. I apologize about the late response. We at the hotel are pleased that you got to experience the courtyard and the outdoor basketball court. I am also pleased to see that you did get to partake in our Social which we have every Tuesday through Thursday which includes dinner beer and wine. We hope that we continue to improve on our hotel and you continue to visit us again. On your next stay you can use the theater room to relax and watch a movie. Thanks again for your wonderful review.

Guest Service Agent-Jeffrey Babineaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    85
    18
    9
    12
See reviews for
93
70
16
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staffs were very friendly, great rooms, comfortable bed, good business center, and nice 1 bed room suite. I really enjoy the breakfast buffet. The location is closed to the airport and local restaurants. I will surely stay there again.

Room Tip: Large Suites
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel takes environment-friendly practice serious by recycling and using energy stars appliances
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hycent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hello Hycent A, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the hotel. We are flattered by your kind words and I will make sure that my managers hear about them. I am so glad that you found the 1 bedroom suite to your liking. We try to set it up to look like a small apartment so the guest feel more like it is their home away from home. I am glad to see that you took advantage of the complimentary hot breakfast and on your next stay I hope that you take part in our evening social on Tuesday-Thursday from 5:30-7:30pm. On your next visit why not stop by the front desk and ask if anything interesting is going on in town or get reccommendations on great places to eat that serve authentic cajun food.
Guest Service Agent-Jeffrey Babineaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Freindly staff and good sized rooms.
Comftable beds and nice furniture. Breakfast was great but only served evening meals on tuesday, wednesday,thursday (although this was free) and no bar.
Free shuttle bus was very prompt and the driver was great.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
Green Features: recycling was in good use everywhere from saving water to using plastic/paper cups.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Agent at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hello Steve R, Thank you for spending a few days with us here at the hotel. We appreciate the kind words. I am happy that you found the room to your liking. The social is on our three busiest nights during the week. I will let management know about your comments as far as social is concerned. During your next stay you should stop in the pantry by the front desk and check out what goodies we have in there. We do not have a bar but pantry is always open and we sell alcohol for our guest in there. We hope that the next time you stay with us we continue to make your stay great .
Guest Service Agent-Jeffrey Babineaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I always stay here on business travel. Best place to stay in Lafayette. Staff are very friendly, hotel is very clean and comfortable! You will love your stay here. Wonderful Courtyard to relax in the evening!

Room Tip: The format is pretty much the same in all queen and kings and that is all you need the rooms are gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you Nina W for the great review! We are honored to be considered "Best stay in Lafayette!" Glad you are enjoying our beautiful courtyard, it is a great place to relax! Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Everything here, from staff to property and amenities, was outstanding. The staff was exceptionally courteous and professional. But ya gotta serve the evening reception beverages in glass (wine) and plastic (foamy adult beverage)..not styrofoam.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewey Tunney T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hello Dewey Tunney TV, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My team and I appreciate your kind words and I will make sure management gets notified of them. I hope that the evening social was still satisfactory for you even if the Styrofoam cups were not. I will notify management of your concerns. We here at Staybridge strive to make the guest feel as if they are at home, so we hope that you choose to stay with us again so that we can make your stay a perfect 10!!
Guest Service Agent-Jeffrey Babineaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great stay!

Clean Rooms, Nice amenities, Comfortable bed and furniture. Bedroom in 1 room suite is actually separated by double doors.

Shower only, no tub.

Good location that provides easy access to most parts of the city. T-Coons is very close and is a great local restaurant that is actually patronized by the local community.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GANativeInTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you GANativelnTx for your review! We appreciate all feedback from our guests and always share with our staff. Lafayette has many amazing restaurants to offer our visitors. T-Coons is a great place and local favorite, glad you got to experience it. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very nice along with the employees that work there. Friendly staff, nice rooms, and most importantly the atmosphere was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast along with the evening meals are a plus. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Representative at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hello Stephany W, Our Staybridge Family would like to thank you choosing to stay with us. It is our pleasure to extend our customer services to you. We are also glad that you took the time to participate in our breakfast buffet that is served 7 days a week and also our Social Reception that we have on Tuesdays-Thursdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Thank you again for staying with us and leaving your feedback. When you are in the area again we hope you come back and visit with us. Tiffany Celestine--Guest Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Address: 129 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing