We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks Staybridge Lafayette”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1 review
“Thanks Staybridge Lafayette”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Staybridge in Lafayette, LA. The facilities were clean an crisp, and the social hour food and drink was great. The friendly and helpful staff made my stay more enjoyable. Thank you Staybridge Lafayette.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnH1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear JohnH1369, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Thank you for the positive comments about our facility and staff! We hope on your next visit to Lafayette we will have to honor once again to be your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    84
    18
    9
    12
See reviews for
92
70
15
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just back for a 2 night visit and discovered since my last visit in January the styrofoam plates and cups along with the the plastic cutlery have been replaced with real glasses, stainless steel cutlery and proper dishes!
Long over due and much friendlier on the environment!

Guest rooms need to be freshened up with new bed dressings etc., and guest room carpets are started to show signs of heavy traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for the back its usually quieter and closer to the stairs which is better for you than the eleva...
See more room tips
Green Features: Congrats on your decision to ditch the styrofoam and plastic.....ya cant ask people to use their towels more than once to cut down on washing (water/soap) but serve them food on styrofoam/plastic.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChopperPilot70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hello ChopperPilot70, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a comment about the hotel. We do appreciate all the input good and bad that we receive from guest because it allows the hotel a chance to know what we are doing correctly and what we need to work on. I hope that on your next stay we will have done a few more upgrades that are to your satisfaction. Thank you for review Guest Service Agent-Jeffrey Babineaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Love this hotel! Comfortable beds, clean of room, breakfast is always good, and the social evenings are awesome ! The food is very good. Hotel is in a good location, away from noise. Will definitely stay again when in Lafayette !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandad562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hello Amanda D! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We always appreciate feedback that we can share with our staff. We are so glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast and evening social time, our staff enjoys this time as well. It's a great way for us to enjoy time with our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is great value. Accomodation is very roomy and comfortable and spotlessly clean.Breakfast is fine and we enjoyed the social evenings but being a vegetarian I didn't find anything to eat on burger/hot dog night.Location is good and minutes from the airport, but no airport noise. In fact it was extremely quiet.I also love a window that opens.The staff were all very pleasant and polite. Couldn't fault the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlereddevilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hello Littlereddevilag! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are always looking for ways to improve and can only do so by hearing from guests like you. I have shared your comments about our limited options for vegetarians. Thank you for this feedback! We will consider making changes to accommodate such needs. We hope to see you back at our hotel on your next visit to Lafayette, La. Until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This place has nice, clean rooms with plenty of room. The atmosphere is quiet and away from the main road. There are plenty of restaurants nearby to dine. One of the best places to stay in Lafayette. Enjoy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20KBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear 20KBM, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for acknowledging our staff's hard work in keeping our hotel clean. I have shared your comments with them and we look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Lafayette. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Extensive breakfast bar, good food, courteous staff. Beds were comfortable, towels were thick, plenty of hot water, clean room. One bedroom suite had large room with king bed, plus sitting room. Sitting room was small and had too much furniture, making it difficult to move about. No housekeeping services Saturday and Sunday, unless you request before 5 pm on Friday. We checked in after this time, and since bathroom had no fan, towels did not dry, making it unpleasant not having new towels for next evening. All in all a nice property.

Room Tip: If you don't need the separate room, the king suite, one room looked much more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello Travelingonabudget, Thank you for taking the tme out to write such a great review about our hotel. I apologize that you found the sitting room a bit too cluttered we try to make it feel like home for everyone. It is company policy that housekeeping is not done on the weekends but we do keep fresh towels and other toliertries at the front desk for the guest. We do hope that you decide to stay with us again. Thanks again for your review- Guest Service Agent--jeffrey Babineaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haughton, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The good news began when I went to IHG to find a venue. I was given a number of choices and I selected the price and amenities best for me. Staybridge was a wonderful fit. I was traveling to a Civil Air Patrol Academy with another CAP aviator and we needed two rooms...that was no problem for LaToya Breaux. She set us up for a late arrival.

Arrival went just as well. It was nearly 10PM and the rooms were ready. I was really impressed when the desk clerk asked if we would like to have rooms across the hall. That was very convenient.

The room was wonderful. Large, great bath and TV. I did not expect to find a fully stocked mini-kitchen. I'm impressed. However, I'm not sure how important a kitchen really is when the breakfast is so good...waffles, scrambled eggs, ham, sausage...delightful.

Finally, as I was leaving for the Academy, I noticed a flyer on the table. Staybridge also has a social hour with hors d'oeuvre. What a place. I'll be back with my wife to explore Lafayette and the local area.

Thanks for being such great hosts!

Room Tip: Either side of the hall is great...the pool is in the back.
See more room tips
Green Features: The paper towels and tissue were recycled products and there was a notice that leaving the wash cloths and bath towels on the floor would be replaced while those hung up would be left for further use. All practices I endorse, even at home.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hello Glenn P, Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to leave such a wonderful review about the hotel. We do appreciate all the nice things that you had to say and the front desk agents do try to make things smooth at check in for our guest. We do hope that you decide to stay with us again soon. Thanks again for the review. Guest Service Agent-Jeffrey Babineaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Address: 129 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing