We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel...Needs some adjustments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

It was my first time ever visiting Louisiana...The hotel itself was very nice...I liked the room and the adjoining bathrooms. What I did not like however was that there is ZERO housekeeping during the weekend. So if you happen to bring food back to the hotel and overfill your trashcan you have to deposit your trash into the dining hall...If you spill anything on your sheets Friday evening...It will be on them until Monday morning. I didn't care for some of the staff members at the front desk. I believe professionalism is a must and it was visibly lacking in some of them along with their attitudes. Overall would I stay again...probably. I just know what to expect

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello K E, thank you for taking the time to tell us what things we can improve on. I apologize as an employee that works the front desk we do strive to give the best impression that we possibly can to all of the guest here at the hotel. Housekeeping is done per IHG standard for extended stay hotels. Because weekends are a time of high check in/check out rates the policy states that we are to focus on those rooms that are vacant unless requested Friday by 5 pm. We do have these policies posted in all of the guest rooms and in the key packets you receive at the front desk. If at any time you need sheets or towels during your weekend stay we do keep these things at the front desk for guest all you have to do is ask for them. I hope that you return to stay with us again so that we can show you the true staybridge standard. Guest Service Agent-Jeffrey Babineaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was a great place to stay. We arrived late at night and was pleasantly surprised. This hotel has excellent customer service. They provide little things like sweet tea and lemon aid in the lobby. It feels like home. I would feel good staying here if I had to transition between a hotel and an apartment. This would be the place I would stay if I was looking for extended stay... Thanks for the southern hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi VickyB! Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you pointing out our great staff and southern hospitality! We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and at home. I'm so glad you were able to experience that with our staff. If you are ever back in Lafayette, La. we would love to have you back. Until then take care and safe travels! Faith Ogle - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed Sat. May 3rd; just one night. We spent the day in Breaux Bridge for the annual Crawfish Festival. The hotel grounds and lobby are really nice. The room and bathroom were spotless. The staff always greets you with a smile and are eager to help. I could have removed 1/2 point because only one elevator ever seemed to come/go, the pool and hot tub were closed and there was no one at the desk for a while at check out time which seemed odd. Didn't feel that dinging an entire point was worth these few missteps. Other than that the stay was very nice and quiet. If I am in the area again, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from traffic, elevator, etc.; we were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willwork4benefits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Front Desk Agent at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you willwork4benefits for staying with us while enjoying the festivities in the surrounding area. We are delighted that your room as well as the your greeting met the standards you expected. I do apologize for the elevator it sometimes seems to have a mind of it's own and we have held maintenance come out to inspect it; also for the pool and hot tub. We also apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you for front desk agent not being present at the desk when you checked out. We again thank you for you stay and look forward to you staying with us again.

Tiffany-Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel on two nights recently. The first time we arrived to check in at 5PM and were told room was not ready. We waited at least a half an hour before we were able to get a room. The room was larger than we had requested but was not well cleaned. The trash in the kitchen had not been emptied and the carpet was stained. The second time we stayed here we had to take three trips to the desk since the key card did not work. Finally someone came up to the room and announced the key battery would need to be changed. About 45 minutes later someone came to change the battery. All in all we were not pleased and would not stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank tiogaberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear tiogaberry, thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are terribly sorry we did not meet your expectations on a few areas. I have shared your comments with all department managers so that we may make the necessary improvements where needed. We are so sorry you had to wait to check in after our normal check in time of 3:00 pm. Please know that any room not cleaned to our IHG standards is completely unacceptable, we hope you accept our apology! We would love to show you this is not our normal service. Should you have any future travel in Lafayette, La. I would love to take care of your next visit. Please contact me directly and I will make your arrangements. Faith Ogle, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I spent four days and it was really nice, I plan to return again in 3weeks. Rooms were neat, location is perfect and the staff were courteous. I like the complimentary breakfast and the non smoking rooms.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi Lawal G, what a great review! Thank you so much for acknowledging our great staff! They work hard to make sure all guests enjoy their stay. We are happy you find our location perfect for your needs. Looking forward to having you back again in three weeks. Until then, safe travels! Faith Ogle, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stay with Staybridge as much as I can when traveling. Clean, comfortable, friendly and always will be my first choice. Friendly gathering for guest "The Social" Clean pool side, great health center.

Room Tip: Tell them what you'd like, let them handle it "DONE"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi there Jay R, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel! And thank you for always choosing Staybridge Suites for your travel needs. We are glad you enjoy our Social, it's a great way to relax after a long day with good food and great atmosphere. We hope to see you back soon! Faith Ogle, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Staff and accommodations are great! This location is close to decent restaurants. Location to the airport is ideal. Plenty of supermarkets to choose from (as the rooms have kitchens). The hotel is located close to a university or college. The hotel also provides meals and drinks Tuesday through Thursday (just make sure to check the times).

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jllimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Jllimon, thank you for the positive comments about our staff and hotel! We do appreciate you taking the time to recognize our efforts. Sounds like our close location to the airport and local restaurants worked out well for you. Our guests always enjoy attending The Social for great food and great company, which we host Tuesday - Thursdays from 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm. We hope to see you back soon. Faith Ogle, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Address: 129 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £63 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing