We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Extraordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Extraordinary”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything this hotel offered was above and beyond. Check in was efficient and quick, food was wonderful, and the hotel itself was very quiet and clean. I really loved the decor and the atmosphere. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello Cornslick, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that we were able to provide you with a great stay. This is what we try to reach with all of the guest that stay with us at the hotel. We do hope that you continue to come back and stay with us here at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    86
    19
    9
    12
See reviews for
95
71
16
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I travel to Lafayette on business all of the time and I usually stay at the Homewood Suites. Due to that hotel filling up I decided to stay here and it was a horrible experience. First of all, I am a corporate food and beverage director for a major hotel worldwide brand so I know what to look for and expect. The hotel property is dirty and needs cleaning. The parking lot is horrible. The front desk and hotel lobby are unkept and the front desk clerk needs to learn how to speak English. The room wasn't clean and the AC never worked. I had to go to Walgreens and purchase counter fans in order to stay cool. When I asked for for them to come look at it they said they would send someone and never did. Then now for the mediocre breakfast. Very dirty, food debris all over the room and tables and no attendant anywhere to be found. Kids were everywhere spilling food all over the floor.Food was cold and especially the eggs, absolutely horrible. The tables and crooked, unsteady and dirty. I will never never stay at this hotel again. Horrible service overall. I dropped over $403 for three nights and probably would have gotten better service at a Super 8. This place sucks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamike38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear bamike38, I am terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations! Your review has been given to our management staff, so they may begin to make corrections as needed in their departments. I would love a chance to speak to you directly for further details of your stay. If this is possible please contact me directly at (337) 236-3084 or Faith.Ogle@ihg.com Again, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we would love to make it right for you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I always stay here! Very clean and feels like home...I would recommend this spot to anybody...I love the basketball court and the fact you can cook outside if you want to...the breakfast is awesome...

Room Tip: If you have children get the suite that has a door to the bedroom for privacy for you and your mate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takaraj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello takaraj85, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel. We love that we are your home away from home! Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites for your travel needs in Lafayette, La. Glad you are able to enjoy our outdoor grill and patio, it is a great convenience for our guests. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel on business. Always a pleasant experience, quiet, clean, and the staff is always friendly. The hotel is neat, new, and has a decent workout facility. I will continue to stay here when traveling for work!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello Nelson2169, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the hotel. We are quite happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you do get to enjoy the hot buffet breakfast that we have everyday as well as the free dinner and drinks that we have tuesday through thursday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was only the second time I have stayed at a Staybridge Suites location. The staff was very friendly and accomodationg. I will definatley make this one of my first choices from now on. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was sgood.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbarb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Guest Service Ambassador at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello Dbarb42, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a great review about our hotel. We are glad that we could be accommodating for your needs. We hope that if you are ever in the area we are always your first choice. Thank you again-Guest Service Agent Jeffrey Babineaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had no issues checking in. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The employees went out of their way to meet my needs. I came down just as they were picking up the morning breakfast to get a cup of coffee and the attendant stopped what she was doing and came over to me and asked if I wanted any breakfast. She said she would go back into the kitchen area and get me something. I was extremely impressed even though I did not want anything to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello Steven T, we are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and did not have any issues during check in. We are also pleased our Breakfast Attendant went out of her way to assist you. Your comments have been shared with management, thank you so much for the great review. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carriere, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The rooms were very nice. I loved that there was a door seperating the bedroom. Kids liked the sofabed. Breakfast was really great. Kids loved the basketball court. The whole hotel had a homey feel. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to
enjoy the pool. Loved our stay...wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge_Lafayette, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hello abenee! Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Glad the Studio King Suite worked so well for your family. Come back soon so you can enjoy our pool this time. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Address: 129 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport is a state-of-the-art extended-stay all-suite property conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Lafayette. Just off Interstate 90, we are also accessible to I-49, near the Lafayette Regional Airport, River Oaks, Acadiana Mall, Lafayette General Medical Center, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, St. John's Cathedral, and University of Louisiana (UL). We are a in walking distance to several restaurants and stores. Just minutes from the movie theater, downtown, Parc Lafayette, and River Ranch. Easy access to local corporate offices and area attractions such as Festival International and Mardi Gras! Whether you are coming to Lafayette, Broussard, Scott, New Iberia or surrounding areas for short or long-term stays, Staybridge Suites Lafayete-Airport has you covered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing