We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
59
41
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
41
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areapancake machinegrab and gofront deskgreat hotelclean roomsnewer hotelstaff was very friendlyonly stayed one nightwould stay here againbed and pillowsshower headfresh fruitnew orleanshiekeurigmirror
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

we had stayed at this property once within the last 6 months and had been pleased with the service and room quality but this time was very different. we checked in and pushed the luggage cart to the room only to find the carpet wet with a fan blowing on it. we were switched to a room across the hall (no upgrade for platinum status which we usually receive) and my husband turned on the tv to watch the news only to find there were only 5 stations working! none of the stations were local so no news to watch. we called the front desk and were told it needed to be "reset." we left for the evening and when we came back and tried to watch the 10 pm news it was still the same. we called the desk again and this time were given a different story blaming the cable company. the next night we stayed in baton rouge, which is only 60 miles away, at another hie which also had comcast that was working just fine.
breakfast in the morning was a joke with no eggs, no cinnamon rolls and no meat at only 8 am. attendant said she was working on it but we waited 10 minutes with no new food so we went out for breakfast. i realize none of these were terrible problems but it created enough of an inconvenience that we will stay somewhere else next time in lafayette.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljeandaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear ljeandaniel,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience the cable television may have caused you. We would also like to apologize our breakfast selections and the service you received during your stay was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The hotel was very clean. Check in was fast & staff was really helpful. The hotel is very close to shopping & nice restaurants. I left early in the morning & the breakfast was ready before 6:30. The breakfast was really good and the coffee was even better. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveltip50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURIE C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Lafayette. We strive to keep our hotel in tip top shape so our guests are as comfortable as possible while away from home. It is always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests such as you! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

There is ZERO hotel transportation to / from this hotel, on the weekend. The huge advertisement at the LFT airport states that the hotel offers that specialized service. The advertisement should be ammended to state that it is only during the week that the airport service is offered.
The cab driver I hired was amazed that they didn't have airport transportation. Strangely, while I was waiting for the taxi after checkout the next morning, the Holiday Inn Express vehicle headed out of the hotel driveway, (most likely) with the aiport as it's destination.

Room Tip: Don't lose the plastic room key. $20 will be charged to your bill. Ask for a receipt for the entire stay. The room and breakfast were great. I'll stay there again.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1gooberlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURIE C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We are happy your stay with us was such a positive one. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My first trip to Lafayette/ USA in over 4 years and it was fabulous. I stayed at Holiday Inn Express, and I was impressed with the size, condition and rate I paid for the room. The Hotel is very clean, and close to malls and other shopping areas in Lafayette. My room had 2 queen beds, a large toilet & bath, flat screen television with movie channels and regular programming. Breakfast buffet incl in rate - continental breakfast with some warm items - incl make your own waffles/ pancakes.
Hotel Staff - friendly, courteous and helpful.

I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lafayette south.

Room Tip: Hotel is in close proximity to an intersection, no spectacular views, all rooms are quiet. Restaurant is for guests only.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Great hotel for the price. Check in staff was great. I called for directions and she said " we will see you when you get here, be safe!" Good area for restaurants and Starbucks nearby. The hotel was fairly new! The lady that was preparing breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews