We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stop on Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Conroe, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“First Stop on Vacation”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Holiday Inn is always pretty reliable. The prices for hotel in Lafayette are pricey. This was the best I could get even on a weekday $110.88. No discounts. A way from I-10. Check in fast and staff was nice. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURIE C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. It is nice when guests return to our hotel when in Lafayette. We value your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    39
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
25
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Beds not good, too soft and lumpy and shower mixer valve didn't work. No stopper for sink. Location central however. They did do little welcome bags of chips and water. We did not do breakfast. Will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JohnS34134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear JohnS34134,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad you liked the convenient location of our hotel. My apologies for the disappointment you had with your room accommodation. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beach city, tx
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

we had stayed at this property once within the last 6 months and had been pleased with the service and room quality but this time was very different. we checked in and pushed the luggage cart to the room only to find the carpet wet with a fan blowing on it. we were switched to a room across the hall (no upgrade for platinum status which we usually receive) and my husband turned on the tv to watch the news only to find there were only 5 stations working! none of the stations were local so no news to watch. we called the front desk and were told it needed to be "reset." we left for the evening and when we came back and tried to watch the 10 pm news it was still the same. we called the desk again and this time were given a different story blaming the cable company. the next night we stayed in baton rouge, which is only 60 miles away, at another hie which also had comcast that was working just fine.
breakfast in the morning was a joke with no eggs, no cinnamon rolls and no meat at only 8 am. attendant said she was working on it but we waited 10 minutes with no new food so we went out for breakfast. i realize none of these were terrible problems but it created enough of an inconvenience that we will stay somewhere else next time in lafayette.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljeandaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear ljeandaniel,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience the cable television may have caused you. We would also like to apologize our breakfast selections and the service you received during your stay was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The hotel was very clean. Check in was fast & staff was really helpful. The hotel is very close to shopping & nice restaurants. I left early in the morning & the breakfast was ready before 6:30. The breakfast was really good and the coffee was even better. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltip50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURIE C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Lafayette. We strive to keep our hotel in tip top shape so our guests are as comfortable as possible while away from home. It is always nice to get such positive feedback from our guests such as you! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

There is ZERO hotel transportation to / from this hotel, on the weekend. The huge advertisement at the LFT airport states that the hotel offers that specialized service. The advertisement should be ammended to state that it is only during the week that the airport service is offered.
The cab driver I hired was amazed that they didn't have airport transportation. Strangely, while I was waiting for the taxi after checkout the next morning, the Holiday Inn Express vehicle headed out of the hotel driveway, (most likely) with the aiport as it's destination.

Room Tip: Don't lose the plastic room key. $20 will be charged to your bill. Ask for a receipt for the ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1gooberlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURIE C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
We are happy your stay with us was such a positive one. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barataria, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My first trip to Lafayette/ USA in over 4 years and it was fabulous. I stayed at Holiday Inn Express, and I was impressed with the size, condition and rate I paid for the room. The Hotel is very clean, and close to malls and other shopping areas in Lafayette. My room had 2 queen beds, a large toilet & bath, flat screen television with movie channels and regular programming. Breakfast buffet incl in rate - continental breakfast with some warm items - incl make your own waffles/ pancakes.
Hotel Staff - friendly, courteous and helpful.

I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lafayette south.

Room Tip: Hotel is in close proximity to an intersection, no spectacular views, all rooms are quiet. Restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Great hotel for the price. Check in staff was great. I called for directions and she said " we will see you when you get here, be safe!" Good area for restaurants and Starbucks nearby. The hotel was fairly new! The lady that was preparing breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South
Address: 210 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that downtown Lafayette, Louisiana has to offer at its newest hotel, Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Lafayette-South. You are conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, entertainment and arts. You are just a few miles from University of Louisiana, Cajun Dome, and numerous health care facilities. Getting here has to be fast and convenient. Only three miles from the Lafayette Regional Airport-LFT, you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what brought you to Lafayette. Whether you re coming to Lafayette for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express, Lafayette-South is your personal retreat. Amenities such as free HSIA executive work desk, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts out right. Take a dip in our pool or keep up on your exercise regiment in our fitness center. Breakfast is our treat with our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar featuring a great selection of hot and cold breakfast favorites Points of interest Companies:Chevron USA, BP America, Halliburton, Baker Hughes Hospitals: University Medical Center, Lafayette General Medical Center, Women s and Children s Hospital Universities: University of Louisiana Local Attractions: Zoo of Acadiana, Acadiana Center for Arts, Wetlands Golf Course, Cité des Arts, Children s Museum of Acadiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing