We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Despite high rate, great motel!”
Review of Super 7 Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 7 Inn
Ranked #48 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Despite high rate, great motel!”
Reviewed 13 August 2008

I was very skeptical coming to this place. Boy was I wrong. Nice place. Doesnt look like much from the outside, but the rooms were great. The bed was decent. The lady at the front desk was super nice. She was very helpful when I asked for directions and restaurants in the area. I was pretty happy that they accommodated me to a room where I could overlook my vehicle. A great experience and I will be staying here again when in town.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank RMKey02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    9
    6
    20
See reviews for
8
16
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, La
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2008

We stayed at the hotel even after reading the bad reviews because of the rates; well, you get what you pay for. The first room smelled of cigg smoke when we were to have a non smoke room plus the toilet did not flush and the a/c did not work. After some haggling we got a non smoke room with an a/c that worked well and a toilet that did flush but the tub/shower and sink had problems with draining and the towels and rags were dirty (make-up stains, hair, and a dead spider). The room carpet was very dirty and the baseboards were filthy, the room really needed a good scrubbing.
The Good points were the rates, pet friendly, parking, and location.
Will not stay again. Did find some Hotels very nearby that are pet friendly and although not as cheap they are a much better value and CLEAN!

  • Liked — Pet friendly and Cheap
  • Disliked — Dirty rooms and plumbing problems
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishfishf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2007

This was quiet an experience. One I do not wish to repeat. Booked the Jacuzzi Suite on-line. Got there early, Thank goodness. The Jacuzzi did not work, but then found out "none" of the jacuzzi's work. The lights kept dimming off and on. My husband is an electrician, informed the manager that the unit could catch on fire at any time. The Manager checked the breaker box, there was an "arc" forming at the breaker box. The Manager then offered us another "much better" room; however the jacuzzi didn't work there either and then I had to wonder..what else didn't work. I said I was going to call and find us another place to stay. The Manager kept turning the lights off on us and trying to "push" us to the other room..Anyway,the Good Lord was with us and I found this absolutely fabulous room at America's Best Inns & Suites.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The Total, Dirty, sleazy, room
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin- S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2007

We found the hotel in one of the coupon books you can get at the Tourist Information Centers. 45$ for one bed, 50$ for two, microwave & fridge in the room...sounded okay.
The front desk girl was nice and immediately gave us another room when we noticed that the door between our room and the one next door couldn't be locked (lock was broken, looked like someone forced it).
Unfortunately the second room looked more worn out, but hey...it was for one night. Too bad that the toilet didn't flush. 'That happens sometimes if it hasn't been used for a while', the girl said and wanted to move us to room no.3. But in that one the toilet couldn't be flushed because the flusher was missing...
Back to room no.2 where the girl demonstrated that it really does flush. It did once. After she lift the flusher didn't work (again), unless you lifted the top of the water reservoir and pulled the whatever-it's-called.
When we got back from the grocery store we noticed that the fridge didn't work. They gave us two extra buckets with ice.
Pubic hair in the shower.

We felt too tired to move to another hotel, but maybe this review helps other travelers to look for a better place.

  • Liked — description in the couponbook...
  • Disliked — that lots of things need to be fixed
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonilein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2006

This is an area that I would not stay in. I live about 20 minutes away and I would choose something on the south side of town.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank mdboutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#13 of 50 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 7 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 7 Inn

Property: Super 7 Inn
Address: 2111 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1900 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 7 Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 7 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing