We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I were travelling from Panama City Beach, FL to San Antonio, TX and decided to spend a night in Lafayette. I read Tripadvisor reviews and reserved a room at this location. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the front desk clerk/manager, Dion (?). What a warm, generous and helpful person to greet and welcome guests! Dion suggested a room location away from noise, gladly and quite enthusiastically suggested restaurants in the area, sharing lots of information about the cuisine and those frequented by locals. He went out of his way to assure that my wife and I were satisfied with our room and visit. He even gladly met a few of my personal requests. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Check-out was easy and the check-out clerk was very friendly. She asked how everything was and if I had enjoyed my stay. Obviously, the staff aims to please! If I ever return to Lafayette, I will definitely return to this property. Dion, thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Nice and cl ean. No problems with noise. Plenty of parking. Rooms were well decorated and spacious.:-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Aimee L. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stay here everytime I'm in Lafayette. The service has always been good. They are always willing to grant late check out. The rooms are great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent Staff and willing to go beyond the average to make your stay comfortable. Rooms are not well sound proofed, so adjacent room noise is a serious issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Ernest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Traveling north on the Hwy 90 the big USA flag on the left hand side of the road is a good indicator which traffic light to your left you have to take (take the light in front of the flag...) Then its just a minute drive. Its located quietly with plenty of parking space. We had a room on the first floor and still didn't hear the traffic outside. The check in was swift and professional. The room was clean, had good beds and a lot of pillows. The shower had good water pressure and a lot of extra's. The breakfast area was clean and above average. Well worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Buck B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
#19 of 50 in Lafayette
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Address: 702 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-2547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#14 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £60 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built for work or play, a 2013 TripAdvisor Award Winner of Excellence. Located near the airport and many local dining and entertainment options, we offer oversized rooms, large work areas, free high-speed internet access. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, 24 key card access to the fitness center, 24 hour business center. Our complimentary airport shuttle is available to take you to work, dining, or other local attractions within a 3 mile radius as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Lafayette Airport Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing