We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice.”

Cajundome & Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 48 things to do in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
jones, la
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very nice.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

the cajundome every year host the louiisiana outdoor expo. and we always have a great time there. its right across the street from the Hilton garden inn were we stay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

get close seats, a small place but wldnt want the top tier bleachers..floor seats have folding chairs; have to walk from park lot; cops working parking are rude & nasty; staff in dome very friendly; clean place & great place to see shows or events

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank theawesomeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great convention space”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

great space and event staff, very well kept spaces, and very pleasant servers. Grounds were well kept as well, had a very nice function there

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charvey783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding convention center”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is the second time the Harley Owners Group (HOG) Louisiana State Rally has been in this facility. The center is laid out well and easily accessible to all traffic including motorcycles

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JaneHarmonMeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Event - Home, Garden, and Lifestyle Show - False advertising!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

After the hard winter we've had, we were needing to replace a lot of plants we lost.

Seeing the banner for this event, we returned 9 days later, ready to buy some flowering plants to brighten things up in our yard.

$10 per person to enter, only to learn there wasn't a single nursery exhibiting, nor any plants to buy. The "Garden" aspect of the show included one landscaper with almost no plants to view. The next closest category were two concrete decorators.

When I think Home and Garden, I'm not expecting 5 hospitals and two chiropractors, who are there to pitch their services. Really, I had to pay for the privilege of seeing their exhibits??? I can see these types exhibiting at a free health fair at home!

That just leaves the "Home" part of the show, which is basically all there was of interest - Roofers, painters, hardware and lumberyards, furniture restoration, Rainbow and a competing vacuum cleaner, metal sheeting supply, roof coatings, insulation materials and installers, audio equipment sales & installation, Interior design & draperies, and assorted other merchants offering services for house and home. A basic home builders expos that I wouldn't pay $5 to attend, especially considering that we drove 90 minutes from home to attend.

On a scale of 1 to 5, I'd give it a negative 3 based on the false advertising that attracted us. They should seriously consider renaming this event before next year. It's too late to change the name before others attend tomorrow.

I advised the ticket sales office that they should post a disclaimer, to the effect that there is precious little related to gardens and gardening. (In their defense, the Cajundome has no connection to the event except for renting them the facility and selling the tickets.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cajundome & Convention Center also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Cajundome & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing