We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located in a rough looking part of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 20 October 2012

It isn't easy to find the Comfort Suites. You exit at Exit 103a off I-10 and drive for quite some time down the thruway, 167, before you reach Pinhook Road. Then it's still about 2 miles to the hotel behind Chili's. So if you are looking for something "right off" the interstate, this isn't that place.

After we got past the long drive through what looked liked a pretty sketchy part of town, we found the hotel to be very nice and the hotel staff excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable (king suite w/sofa bed) and the bathroom was clean as well. The bathroom seemed a bit smaller than usual, but was adequate. There is pantry down by the desk where you can buy snacks, etc if you don't want to go out for dinner.

All in all an enjoyable place.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor away from vending and ice machines and to the back of the hotel away from road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeguinX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you for the feedback! I'm so glad to see that you found our staff helpful and the hotel clean and well maintained. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please come back the next time you're in Lafayette. Hope to welcome you back soon.....Dean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed for the trip to my brother's military base. The hotel was extremely clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. A big thank you to the staff! A very large breakfast selection. Glad to stay again when I'm with family in the area.

Room Tip: The Indoor pool is a must for people like me :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I was pleased to see that your suite was "spotlessly clean" and that you thought our hotel was "a great value for the money." We sincerely appreciate your business. Please come back the next time you're in the area. Respectfully, Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

After twelve hours on the road we said Enough we going to stop at lafeyette. We called the front desk to make a reservation. They were more interested on my visa number than getting me there. We showed up to see a drunk kid walking in an out of the hotel half drank open bottle of whiskey . We walked in and the guy was falling asleep and I am a state employee and showed the guy my card he said we do not accept anything like that . We went up stairs and smelled like the deadliest mold in the world . There was a hole in the wall that animals could come throgh room number was243 .We were just to tried to complain . The next morning we got breakfast down stairs it tasted gross . The lady was wearing an old smelly sweaty shirt . We asked were the closet market was she said just across the street . Just across the road was two miles and two turns. We went fill up the ice looked at the pool it looked milky . Don't ever stay here

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dktrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I booked this hotel for part of our vacation stay and have never stayed here before. The place is quite new. The hotel was immaculate, decorated nicely, and the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The desk staff were attentive and courteous. The only downside was the breakfast area. The night we stayed, a traveling baseball team was having a beer and pizza party there. The next morning the breakfast room reeked of beer. Obviously, night staff didn't clean the area as well as they could. Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable and definitely would book there again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelovyek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thanks for the review! I appreciate you taking the time to comment about how well equipped and clean our suites are and for complimenting our staff as being helpful. Hopefully next time you're in town you are able to stay for more than one night. Thanks again, Dean Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here based on the good rate offered. The room was clean and quite large, including a sitting area that we greatly enjoyed. The beds were comfortable. All of that said, however, all night long, guests in our first floor hallway (steps away from the front desk) were slamming doors, running up and down the hallway and screaming and yelling. It was the night from hell. I thought for sure the front desk people could hear the noise, but apparently not. I complained to the front desk, but nothing ever changed. I don't know if I would stay here again, because the guests can't be controlled.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okcmenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. I want to apologize for our noisy guests and lack of response from my staff. I have brought this matter to their attention and promise to work on resolving these issues in the future. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve during your next visit to Lafayette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed for my son's graduation from UL. The hotel was extremely clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. We now look for Comfort Inn and Suites whenever we travel. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingMawMaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. Susan has worked for us for over a year and she is a gem! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Dear Trip Advisor c/o Comfort Inn & Suites (Evangeline)

I wanted to applaud and thank your over night staff member Susan!! She was a pleasure to be served by. She went above and beyond with her politeness!!

There were five (5) of us that rested here for the weekend of the 6/8/12-6/10/12. We were travelling from Alexandria to New Orleans doing missionary work when we had a blowout tire.

It was pitch black on I-49 southbound. Our cellphone batteries were depleted, almost dead. We called every mobile tire repair person within a 30 mile radius. We called this particular hotel in Lafayette because Choice Hotels pretty much always have great rooms with wonderful breakfasts.

Susan told us that she would make sure we had a room when we came to the city even on a busy Friday night for a hotel.

We were grateful and thankful that God blessed us to get a tire and make it to the hotel to rest and relax for the rest of the trip.

Thank you for allowing us to visit you all here in Lafayette!!

God Bless you, Susan!!!

Room Tip: Be specific in what size room and/or how many beds you believe is necessary to accommodate your need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#37 of 50 in Lafayette
230 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1140 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £40 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lafayette
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Suites Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing