We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you'd expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed 1 night here, just passing through. This place is well kept in the common areas. The breakfast was good and well attended to by a very happy lady. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, but the clock didn't work and the TV remote needed new batteries. The bathroom is average but the caulk around the tub could use some help. This property is what you'd expect from a Comfort Inn and Suites, a clean friendly place for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thanks for your feedback and your compliment about our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we invite you to come back the next time you're in the Lafayette area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

We traveld from Australia going from texas to florida and this was one of our overnight stops. the place was quite tidy and clean the only down side was there was a few bras from the person before us left in the draws and the shower would drip all night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing your commentary. Worth the money. I'm sorry about the housekeeping issues. I will most certainly notify the housekeeping management and supervisors.Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you enjoy lounging in a wide, deep pool while watching tv, then the whirlpool room is perfect. The room was clean and well kept, with only a minor damaged mark in the dressing area. The main downfall is the biggest complaint for hotels these days - the internet was so slow, my computer kept crashing. Except for the internet, everything else was great. If the internet is not a high priority for you, then this is a good place to stay - quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRDave225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing your commentary. We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. I'm sorry about the Internet issues. I will most certainly notify the internet management company.Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Service was excellent. Pool was warm and clean.We did not enjoy breakfast but heard from other guest that it was plentiful. I would stay again and recommend to other travelers. Make sure to ask for best rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thanks for the great feedback! I sincerely appreciate the kind words about our hotel and we enjoyed having you as our guest. Please come back the next time that your travel brings you to Lafayette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

U will not find better than this especialy on this exit,nice staff,the biggest room and excellent breakfast what else you need.easy to get in and out from exit.good thing is they have meat in breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjungun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor! We sincerely appreciate your business and invite you to come back and visit us again. We would love you have you as our guest the next time your travel brings you to Lafayette.

Thanks again.....Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Cleanliness of rooms is horrible. Sheets not changed on pullout couch. We have to remove and change ourselves.
The bathroom looked like it was also not cleaned. The tub had stains. The manager said it was from removing the nonslip mat. These were not the stains pointed out. Looked like old blood. The toilet had stains on the back. Again we heard another excuse. The floor was sticky.
This was the second room we were in. The first one was worse. We stayed because he said he was charging us anyway.
It appears to not be well maintained. Sad.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nola911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for the feedback. Please accept my personal apology for the inconvenience you experienced while you were our guest. I appreciate your comment that our hotel is beautiful but I regret that our service did not meet your expectation. Rest assured that your comments have not been taken lightly and I have taken steps to insure that future guests do not have a similar experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Tim was the gentleman working the front desk. He was 100% the best part of my stay. Price is fair rooms have been updated a little bit flat screen tvs old couch newer carpet. The weirdest thing is that every lamp or light fixture in my room was rusted YES rusted # 104.

Per choice privileges policy when a diamond member checks in they qualify for a free upgrade if they are available. Well not at this hotel seems even though they are flying a choice hotel brand they are not upholding the policy of the corporation. If this is not an issue for you and you don't mind rusted light fixtures this is a decent little hotel and has one of the friendliest front desk clerks I've come across!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jscott918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#36 of 50 in Lafayette
230 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
337 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 50 in Lafayette
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1140 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £42 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lafayette
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Suites Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing