We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property close to Purdue University”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Brandon, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great property close to Purdue University”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I recently stayed at this property and was highly impressed. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was both friendly and attentive. Located just off I-65, the location is both close to the Purdue University campus as well as a good variety of dining choices. I highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Lafayette.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chio5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our complimentary meals. Thank you as well for the kind commentary regarding our room set up. We are very proud of our rooms and are very pleased when we hear that visitors to our property enjoy them as well. It was great to hear your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    39
    16
    16
    14
See reviews for
34
41
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I spent two nights at the Comfort Inn. The breakfasts were decent (eggs, grits, biscuits, toast, etc.). My room wasn't clean, especially the bathroom. It was outdated (tub with old shower head). I did have a king-sized bed which was nice. There is an elevator to get to the second floor but it is at the far end of one corridor. The only ice machine is also at the far end of one corridor. I must compliment the staff who were very helpful and made arrangements for an early breakfast. They also mailed an item to me that I had left behind in the room. Thanks Tim and Gigli!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello and thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your experience and thanks to you so that I may learn more about the particulars of your stay? I sincerely value guest feedback and want to make sure that we consistently provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I checked in and it was a cold, drizzly day. When we got to our room, the AC fan was on. I stopped the fan and turned the controls to heat. The in-line circuit breaker tripped. I repeated this 4 more times then called the front desk. A male individual came to the room, tried the heat 2 or 3 times then announced that even though the room was cold, the outside temperature was too warm to allow the heater to work. Interesting theory. We bundled up and forgot about it. The room was clean, the beds comfortable. My wife loved the shower. Breakfast was especially good because the lady in charge, Margaret, put everyone in a good mood. It was because of her that I gave this hotel a 4 rather than a 3 because of the heat situation. I doubt that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our shower. Thank you as well for the kind commentary regarding our room set up. We are very proud of our rooms and are very pleased when we hear that visitors to our property enjoy them as well. It was great to hear your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Old and dingy. Internet slow, dead batteries in remote control. At least the AC worked, but I woudn't venture out after dark. I had a heavy box delivered that I needed to go to my car. The guy at the counter just handed it to me, rather than offer to carry out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlc1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Please let me apologize that your were not 100% satisfied with your recent stay. We appreciate you noting specific areas of dissatisfaction for it helps us pinpoint where we need to focus on improvement. We will take note on the area and use this as an opportunity for retraining. Please, if your future travels bring you to the Lafayette area again, I hope that you give us another opportunity to show you how we have improved.We appreciate your honesty in response. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

When we checked in we asked the lady at the front desk how were the rooms-Her response was I don't know as I don't go into the rooms-That should of been a red flag but we went ahead a got a room-Our first room didn't have any cooling and the room was hot and stuffy-She moved us to another room-This room barely had any cooling but was cleaner-

Room Tip: Choose a different place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.We apologize if you feel dirty and room was not cold enough.








We don't want unhappy guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed 1 night here, just passing through. This place is well kept in the common areas. The breakfast was good and well attended to by a very happy lady. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, but the clock didn't work and the TV remote needed new batteries. The bathroom is average but the caulk around the tub could use some help. This property is what you'd expect from a Comfort Inn and Suites, a clean friendly place for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for your feedback and your compliment about our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we invite you to come back the next time you're in the Lafayette area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We traveld from Australia going from texas to florida and this was one of our overnight stops. the place was quite tidy and clean the only down side was there was a few bras from the person before us left in the draws and the shower would drip all night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing your commentary. Worth the money. I'm sorry about the housekeeping issues. I will most certainly notify the housekeeping management and supervisors.Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#32 of 50 in Lafayette
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2300 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1140 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lafayette
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Suites Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing