We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Back Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I re-booked for a recent trip to Florida because of my previous experience. The motel is old and does not stand out. It is, as one reviewer pointed out, slightly tricky to get to. However, once again I have a large, clean, comfortable room at a good price. Also, once again, I got to interact with Tim who is the guru of customer service...even if he did start to tear my $10 in two when I asked him to "break" it for me. Nice people, nice facility...I will book here again the next time I pass through.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donovanb765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your repeat business! It's a pleasure to know that we've maintained your family's confidence year after year. See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    37
    16
    15
    14
See reviews for
33
40
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
202 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is along the highways and is nearby a low key residential area, the lobby is the best part of it, the room refurbished with no taste are already aging, ours were wet due to most likely carpet cleaning but as it si very humid in lafayette everything was still full of humidity, tropical country odour and dangerous slip in the bathroom as it had not been dryied either, it took us one full day of AC and ventilation to dry the place properly, the worth are the breafast which is so cheap and dirty room and the noise during the night, i suspect we even heard rats walking on the top floor during the night. The guy at reception was helpful as the landry was down and gave us access to the best western on the opposite side of the highway, pick that one if anything else in the area, the lady there even dried our clothes in her own drying machine as the laundry one was defective. The old lady maintaining breakfast is very nice and funny but she cannot help the poor quality and the manager do not seem very nice, locking the breakfast room at 10 with some kids inside and rhe mother outside... forgot to mention they also miss to do our room, again receptionnist help getting some towels. There is a very nice Comfort suites hotel in another area of the city that is managed by a very customer focused person, do not hesitate to go there, this is were we were expecting to go but some thing wrong happened with our travel agent...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Djaypee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not live up to the service our guests can expect from a Comfort Inn & Suites. I can understand how frustrating the room service issue must have been.It's important to myself and my staff to learn from our guests and make process improvements.

Sincerely,
Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Victoria
Level Contributor
93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very large comfortable rooms, and a goodnight's sleep despite being quite close to a road. It was easy to find from the I10. The hotel is bright and clean, with friendly staff, and a more than adequate breakfast. The tariff was surprisingly modest. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brightievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Hello and thanks for the feedback! We sincerely enjoyed having you as our guest and we invite you to return the next time you're in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, AK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My new wife and I stayed at this Comfort Inn during our 7000 mile honeymoon roadtrip from Alaska, to Orlando then to Pennsylvania. The rooms were clean, the bed and the pillows were comfy, and the linens were soft. When we arrived late at night, Dan at the front desk was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning included hot eggs, biscuits, and sausage. This was a great value, and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanAK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our team. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience so I was happy to see that your experience was no exception. Please come back the next time your travel brings you to Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl River, Louisiana
Level Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I love staying at this location when in town on business. The staff is friendly. The hotel is bright and clean, rooms are comfortable and clean. I love that it is located close to many great restaurants. I actually stayed at this location twice in the same week the first time the wi fi was great. The second time a few days later the wi fi was sluggish. I was on the 3rd floor the first day and the second floor later in the week. Who knows. A great place to stay though

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimcojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear jimcojim,

We want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on TripAdvisor. Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Lafayette we strive to ensure all of our guests have a great experience when they stay with us! We are very pleased with your comment and we look forward to many more stays with you at our property! Thank you very much once again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent one night at this hotel on our return from Gulf Shores, Alabama and we would stay here again. The hotel was clean, with easy access from Interstate I-10 and had adequate parking. Hotel was quiet and breakfast was okay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aggie55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Aggie55_12,

We would first off like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on our hotel. Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Lafayette we take pride in ensuring that all of our guests have enjoyed their stay! We hope that if you travel back through this area you come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

First the beds are wonderful, the rooms are roomy and clean (even the mini-fridge and micro). Even the hallways are nice giving you plenty of room to open your door without injury to your neighbor also exiting their room.

But what really makes this place rock is their personnel. They are efficient and friendly. We did skip their complementary breakfast and asked for a local eatery. We were sent to the right place with the correct directions and was even asked how we liked it up on our return. Great front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Lovie2,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Lafayette we strive to ensure all of our guests have a great experience. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was wonderful and that you slept well in our beds. Whenever you travel back into the Lafayette area we look forward to assisting you with your lodging needs!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#32 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2300 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1140 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lafayette
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Suites Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing