We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Rooms were dirty beyond dirty I was ask to move to another room when the attendant went to check it out she stated under the bed was a shoe and a tshirt. Under the bed here was so much trash and the toilet seat was burned I feel like I'm in crack alley drug hotel. Online the reviews are okay but in reality the place is a dump. OMG I was so afraid to shower I'm up right now awaiting checkout so I can move to Marriott. It's cheap and you will know it. I have my grand daughter with me oh before I forget the toilet look as if it had urine on it. I'm truly getting sick being in here. Don't ever stay here. One good thing the front desk her name was Rico she was very nice and tried to please me. One other attendant came to my room a youngman said he would move me he never came back. Lol lol what a joke this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra Igboji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

Positive:
- affordable price, in the low range of Clarion class, rooms are quite nice with limited renovation, especially beds and some modern decor. Free internet is always nice.
- Hot breakfast is good too.

Negative:
- Limited renovation includes lobby area and interior of the room. Hotel building is pretty much worn out and looks like low income apartment complex. In fact, there are similar buildings outside this hotel and they look exactly the same.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigboy61455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Excellent staff--if we encountered any problems, they were quickly remedied. Hotel provided great access to local venues and eateries. I liked that they had a weight room I could use at any time. We did not have a chance to use the pool because of weather. Perhaps on a future trip!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. Wonderful to spend evenings and mornings out there :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My stay at the Clarion Inn was well worth it! The staff greeted me with a warm welcome and they were very efficient. The hotel itself was well kept and the room was cozy and perfect for the occasion! I definitely enjoyed the complimentary breakfast! I will be staying again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krisjolivette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

NEVER AGAIN ! This is a bad redo of an old motel built in the late 1950's or early 1960's. The room has newer carpet, but it is stained. The furniture has been poorly repainted black with bad spots on the desk and scuff marks on the tables. The A/C is loud and noisy. The bathroom's vanity and sink are too small and restrictive. The bath tub is original and has several permeant water rings and corroded fixtures. Over all the room smells bad. The only saving grace is a new comforter, good towels, flat screen TV and a second floor balcony. I was able to use my $49.00 coupon, but this motel should not carry the "badge" of a Clarion Motel of the Choice Hotel chain. PS The room charge included an extra $85.00 hold on my credit card !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wildbillwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

My husband and I stayed there for four nights. It was ok. The staff was nice. The hotel was in no way crowded and we were place way in the back of the hotel. No easy access to the lobby or to an ice machine. The continental breakfast was nice. There was a few time that my door key did not work . I always stay at one of the choice hotel chains but this one was just ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynell s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wslavit, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

We do thank you for staying with us! We want to apologize for placing you were you were uncomfortable. That was certainly not our intentions. We would love for you to stay with us in the future. We are here to accommodate you, if anything is not of your liking please let us know so that we can better assist you and place you where you feel most comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mbastoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
124 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
286 reviews
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Parc Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport

Address: 1421 SE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-8701 (Formerly Ready Stay Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £46 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The non-smoking Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport offers free WiFi and flat screen TVS in all guest rooms. Located nearby to many local attractions including Lafayette Regional Airport, Acadiana Mall, Canjundome & Convention Center, and Zoosiana Zoo of Acadiana. This hotel is perfect for business or leisure travel. Come check out all the hospitality we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing