We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Loved staying here again. It is so quiet, front desk workers are outstanding. Housekeeping needs improvement but nothing I could not deal with(halls need vaccumed)
also glad to see we still have some pet friendly places to go. We will definitely be including our dogs on our next trip to lafayette.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busymomma2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

we came and stayed here for the weekend just to get away. When we checked in, the front desk lady was so nice and told us things we could do around town. the rooms were clean and I was really happy with the rate and what all you got in the room. I would recommend staying here to anyone, the rooms are equipped with what you would need to stay here as your home. I will be staying here again when we come to town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busymomma2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

It's not the Ritz, but the rooms are clean and, for the most part, comfortable, though the beds are a bit hard . We love having the extra space for kitchen and dining area. We try to get down here each year for Cajun Mardi Gras and find this a comfortable refuge from all the joyous wackiness.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muckinabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Joette greeted us on arrival, just as a major ice storm was about to hit. She is as sweet as everyone else said. She told us if the roads were closed we could stay an extra night for $45, we had paid $72 a night for the first two. When we did hear the roads were closed she was not to be found and the gentleman my husband worked with gave us a $5 discount. A plus was the kitchen area. We were able to buy a little food and eat in all three days. The other minus was the really pretty bad housekeeping. This is a workman's hotel, they're trying to save so more gets home for the family. Not to be faulted, my husband did that. However this was one of the few places I waffled on whether to keep my flip flops on or not. The corners throughout the studio showed the vacuum cannot have a corner cleaner. There were various areas with colorful bits on the carpet. Someone with clay on their boots must have used the bathroom and it looked like someone mopped it making it solid in the grout lines, now dry and moving with you as you walked. We do not like to mess with bedspreads so we always remove them. The blanket looked like army surplus with burn holes in it. We bring our own blankets also. We used our own utensils to cook with and washed everything that we did use from the suite. One door on our floor had valentine decorations on the door indicating someone is living there full time. As I write this we are in Houston in a property just remodeled with a king bed, brand new carpet and $45.72 with tax. If you see my review pattern I'd as soon ignore a property rather than put a terrible on it, my fault. The best I can muster is an average. I would check the room before signing the contract.

Room Tip: check it visually before paying
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice rooms. The rooms have kitchens so you don't have to constantly order out to eat. The staff is very friendly. Pet friendly is always great because i love to travel with my dog. Would definitely stay at Studio 6 again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joette k, Front Office Manager at Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you back at our property in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This place was awesome. I got there late and only wanted somewhere to lay my head. I work offshore and we were docked in New Iberia. My wife and I went to a restaurant to watch LSU vs Alabama. All hotels were booked in the area. On my way to Motel 6 in Lafayette. Turned out to be Studio 6. Joetta, the night desk clerk, sold me on the idea of staying there and why. I bought in and glad I did. Price was right, room was nice and more than what I expected. Thanks to you Joetta. I'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cleveland t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

After a little consternation at check in over our reservation, the staff's "can do" attitude quickly diffused the situation. Our studio room was very clean and completely equiped. This is not a "run of the mill" Motel 6. This property is modern and has plenty of extra amenities - in room coffee, flat screen TVs, and fitness center. They are pet friendly but charge a small daily non-refundable pet fee.

Room Tip: No nearby restaurant within walking distance. Plan on call out or go out.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette Airport
Courtyard Lafayette Airport
#18 of 50 in Lafayette
186 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard

Address: 1441 SE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-8701
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £39 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing