We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least it's peaceful....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Level Contributor
1 review
“At least it's peaceful....”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a HORRIBLE place!

Pros: Quiet?

CONS: Unclean, mold in shower, water treatment plant next-door (smell), no fire detector, no alarm clock, much more...

I don't think they're quite up to health code

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    7
    3
    3
    19
See reviews for
7
8
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The carpet leading to the rooms were horrible and smelled...Hair on what should have been clean sheets and in what should have been a clean tub...Gross stains on blanket and chair in room...We were moved to another room only too see the same thing...The hotel clerk Jennifer said that she could provide us with the supplies and we could clean our rooms ourselves...Ridiculous... we asked to asked to speak with the owner who refunded us in full but told us we could not come back...Like really who would?

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irving K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Loved staying here again. It is so quiet, front desk workers are outstanding. Housekeeping needs improvement but nothing I could not deal with(halls need vaccumed)
also glad to see we still have some pet friendly places to go. We will definitely be including our dogs on our next trip to lafayette.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busymomma2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we came and stayed here for the weekend just to get away. When we checked in, the front desk lady was so nice and told us things we could do around town. the rooms were clean and I was really happy with the rate and what all you got in the room. I would recommend staying here to anyone, the rooms are equipped with what you would need to stay here as your home. I will be staying here again when we come to town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busymomma2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

It's not the Ritz, but the rooms are clean and, for the most part, comfortable, though the beds are a bit hard . We love having the extra space for kitchen and dining area. We try to get down here each year for Cajun Mardi Gras and find this a comfortable refuge from all the joyous wackiness.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muckinabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,349 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 793 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Joette greeted us on arrival, just as a major ice storm was about to hit. She is as sweet as everyone else said. She told us if the roads were closed we could stay an extra night for $45, we had paid $72 a night for the first two. When we did hear the roads were closed she was not to be found and the gentleman my husband worked with gave us a $5 discount. A plus was the kitchen area. We were able to buy a little food and eat in all three days. The other minus was the really pretty bad housekeeping. This is a workman's hotel, they're trying to save so more gets home for the family. Not to be faulted, my husband did that. However this was one of the few places I waffled on whether to keep my flip flops on or not. The corners throughout the studio showed the vacuum cannot have a corner cleaner. There were various areas with colorful bits on the carpet. Someone with clay on their boots must have used the bathroom and it looked like someone mopped it making it solid in the grout lines, now dry and moving with you as you walked. We do not like to mess with bedspreads so we always remove them. The blanket looked like army surplus with burn holes in it. We bring our own blankets also. We used our own utensils to cook with and washed everything that we did use from the suite. One door on our floor had valentine decorations on the door indicating someone is living there full time. As I write this we are in Houston in a property just remodeled with a king bed, brand new carpet and $45.72 with tax. If you see my review pattern I'd as soon ignore a property rather than put a terrible on it, my fault. The best I can muster is an average. I would check the room before signing the contract.

Room Tip: check it visually before paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice rooms. The rooms have kitchens so you don't have to constantly order out to eat. The staff is very friendly. Pet friendly is always great because i love to travel with my dog. Would definitely stay at Studio 6 again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joette k, Front Office Manager at Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you back at our property in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.1 mi away
Juliet Hotel
Juliet Hotel
#26 of 50 in Lafayette
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Lafayette Oil Center
#25 of 50 in Lafayette
140 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 50 in Lafayette
74 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard

Property: Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard
Address: 1441 SE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-8701
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing