We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studio 6 Lafayette- Broussard
Nearby Hotels
US$146
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$103
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette(Lafayette)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
15
7
3
3
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
3
3
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place is disgusting. The hallways smell like feet and wet dog. It's 1 am right now, and this is the 9th day in a row. There are 14 drunks in the hallway, 3rd floor, partying and slamming doors every min. There are also 2 hookers walking the halls. If you plan to stay in this town with children or an intention to sleep. DO NOT COME HERE. Read my tips, last night was a real hoot. Call the police I said, and he says (calmly) "I will come check it out".

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tonypanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed there a night in June and the place was just horrible. As soon as we walked into the stairwell it smelled very bad. The carpets on the way to the room in the hall were dirty also and then finally we arrived to the room. Again the carpet was dirty, we didn't dare walk barefoot or even with just socks. The curtains were dirty and falling, the bedding, lets just say I am glad we had our own blankets - we used them to sleep on. Under the beds was gross as well, some of the bed legs were toppled over and the beds had definitely never been moved to vacuum under. The window had some cracks in it. The kitchen - I opened the fridge and it had old food stains in it. I could go on and on. One night was definitely too long and we won't be back and won't recommend the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank Makayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a HORRIBLE place!

Pros: Quiet?

CONS: Unclean, mold in shower, water treatment plant next-door (smell), no fire detector, no alarm clock, much more...

I don't think they're quite up to health code

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The carpet leading to the rooms were horrible and smelled...Hair on what should have been clean sheets and in what should have been a clean tub...Gross stains on blanket and chair in room...We were moved to another room only too see the same thing...The hotel clerk Jennifer said that she could provide us with the supplies and we could clean our rooms ourselves...Ridiculous... we asked to asked to speak with the owner who refunded us in full but told us we could not come back...Like really who would?

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irving K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Loved staying here again. It is so quiet, front desk workers are outstanding. Housekeeping needs improvement but nothing I could not deal with(halls need vaccumed)
also glad to see we still have some pet friendly places to go. We will definitely be including our dogs on our next trip to lafayette.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busymomma2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews