We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Although my stay was for only 1 night, amenities like a refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer were just what I needed. Also, it was hot in Lafayette and the air conditioning worked well. The employees were very considerate and attentive and the property is fairly new, so taking both factors into consideration, the Homewood was perfect. I quickly learned while driving to enter and exit through the back of the parking lot because the traffic is heavy right in front of the hotel. I never heard the traffic in the suite though.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerforfun49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thanks for the positive review! Whether you stay or one night or 30 I agree that our hotel is "perfect" with amenities like a full size refrigerator and complimentary dinner served most nights. Great tip about exiting the hotel through the rear parking lot as well. Traffic on Kaliste Saloom can be heavy at certain times so I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the alternate entrance/exit.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    161
    44
    9
    8
See reviews for
309
115
25
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Homewood Suites in Lafayette, LA had incredibly helpful staff members. Alanna at the front desk helped me find and book an airboat tour, she went to the trouble of comparing prices and times for several tours for me! Service like this, and the clean comfortable kitchenette suite will make me stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UGA_Alum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for the feedback! I appreciate you taking the time to recognize Alanna's extra efforts. She's a pleasure to work with because she takes such great care of our guests. I'm sharing your comments with her today. Thanks again....Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

This place is perfect for families or anyone wanting a little extra room. I have stayed at a few other hotels in Lafayette, but this will be the one I return to. Good, safe location. Everything looks brand new. Friendly staff. Plenty of parking. The suite was large and well appointed with just about anything you could possibly need. These truly are suites with a separate bedroom not just a large room with a partition. I was afraid of noise being a problem because the hotel was full, but everything was quiet. The hotel was able to accommodate a very early check in.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metropop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you were able to make use of the extra room provided in your suite. Please come back the next time you're in Lafayette! PS - I'll be sure to pass along the staff compliment to my team.

Warmest regards...Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We only stayed 1 night which was a bit of a waste as the facilities in this hotel are fantastic. We had a king room which consisted of large sleeping area with a wonderfully comfortable bed, huge bathroom, large sitting area with sofa, armchair and table, full kitchen which includes hob, microwave, dishwasher and full size fridge. There was also a dining table and 2 chairs and a study desk. Everything was spotlessly clean, there were plenty of towels and also mini toiletries. As if this wasn't enough, complimentary breakfast was included and the choices were good, including hot fare. Next time I visit the area I will stay longer here as it really is a very nice hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I was pleased to see that your suite was "spotlessly clean" and that you thought our hotel was "a great value for the money." We sincerely appreciate your business. Please come back the next time you're in the area.

Respectfully,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We just spent 5 nights at Homewood Suites in Lafayette, Louisiana and had a great and relaxing stay in this great location. We met some wonderful staff and enjoyed a great banquet meal as guests of Stuller. Hope to visit there again when it isn't raining so we can eat at more wonderful restaurants and tour the swamps, a plantation, New Orleans and much more.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Hello and thanks for the feedback! I'm glad to hear that you had a great visit because we enjoyed having you as our guest as well. Please come back the next time your travel brings you to Louisiana.

Warmest regards...Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our one bedroom suite had a fully stocked small kitchenette & den area. Large, flat screen tvs in the den & bedroom. We loved having a large refrigerator & freezer. The air conditioning worked great as did the shower. Ample water flow.
The breakfast buffet changed each morning. It was a nice touch.
The grounds & common areas were very nicely appointed. We had an event to attend in the conference room & it was very comfortable.
The staff was extremely pleasant, no matter the hour. They always made a point to greet us. I was most impressed by their great attitudes.
It was close to all area attractions.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room & they put us away from the lobby. Our room was at the end of the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatcattn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thank you for your review and feedback. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to compliment our staff. We take pride in making certain that our guests have comfortable and enjoyable visits so I am glad to learn that your experience was not an exception. Please come back the next time your travel takes you to Lafayette.

Sincerely,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed here for a wedding at the nearby attraction known as Vermilionville. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. It was immaculate and looks fresh and new. There was ample space in the living area to sit and visit and the entire suite in large and comfortable.

There also was a wedding party staying here which did concern us because they were on the same floor as we were. However, we did not hear any of the noise we had expected from the group.

This location is not near the interstate, but is very close to dining and shopping options if you have transportation. There are alternatives within walking distance, just not as good. The best places are found along Kaliste Saloom.

This location is close to the airport, but I did not notice air traffic noise.

There were two things which prevent me from giving this hotel 5 stars. One is the breakfast selection was a bit of a disappointment. Selections were not abundant nor were they replenished in a timely manner in what seemed to be an effort to force guests to eat what was on hand and there was some problem with an area near the lobby that forced guest to go through a maze just to reach breakfast. No explanation was given as to why the area was roped off. The other reason was the difficulty in trying to keep the temperature set where everyone was comfortable. One bedroom was too cold while the other was too hot. There is only one thermostat for the entire suite.

I would, without a doubt, stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holybabe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and have shared your review with my team so that we can continuously improve our service. I appreciate your candid feedback about our breakfast in particular. Homewood Suites takes pride in our breakfast variety so I apologize that the selection was not up to par or replenished as it should have been. Please come back the next time you're in the area. We'd love to have you as our guest again.

Warmest regards,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing