We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Won't Be Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
346 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
“You Won't Be Disappointed”
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We treated ourselves to a night at his hotel, and we are glad we did. We enjoyed the supper with wine and beer (served Monday-Thursday), the breakfast, and our nicely decorated unit with separate bedroom and large bath.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. Our staff takes pride in our hotel so I'm delighted to hear from another satisified customer. Please come back again. We would love to opportunity to earn your repeat business.

Thanks again....Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    169
    44
    10
    8
See reviews for
319
122
25
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The Homewood Suites in Lafayette was everything I expected and more! The staff was friendly, accomodating, and welcoming. My room was comfortable with decor that was fresh and new. The halls were quiet with doors that did not slam loudly as the guests entered and exited the rooms. The room had a kitchenette with a full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove top, and dishwasher. I did not use any of the kitchen amenities but they were there if I needed them. There was a small living with room a comfortable pull-out sofa and two comfortable chairs as well as a television. There was a separate bedroom with a comfortable king-sized bed. The bathroom was very nice with a wonderful glass enclosed shower.

There was a full continental breakfast with plenty of seating in the lovely, comfortable lobby area. There was a nice selections of breakfast foods as well as several kinds of coffee and fruit juice.

I have stayed at other hotels in Lafayette, but the Homewood Suites will be my new "go to" hotel when in town!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KajunKrewzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Hello...thanks for taking the the time to share your experience via TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear that our hotel is your new "go to" hotel in Lafayette and that we were "everything that you expected and more." We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that we can welcome you back again in 2013.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in a long time. The rooms are HUGE with a living room, full kitchen, and king size beds. It includes a free hot and VERY GOOD breakfast, a free dinner/appetizers with free beer and wine. It is at least 10 times better than the Hilton Lafayette down the street. I've never felt more at home at a hotel before!! Thanks for the great stay. I will be in town for 5 weeks in January and February, and just already booked the first 3 weeks here, and will book the rest later! Can't wait! This makes business travel fun!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgTitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Hello and thanks for taking the time to share your experience! I'm flattered that you described our hotel as the "best hotel in Lafayette" although I agree that our suites and complimentary services such as breakfast, dinner, & drinks make our hotel a pretty good value compared to the competition. Thank you for your business and for also reserving your upcoming stay in Jan/Feb with us as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Happy Holidays.....Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed at the HS in Lafayette recently and were very pleased with the facility, staff, and food.
Be aware that it is a distance from I-10 near airport and takes a bit to get there. The front desk staff were veryhelpful and everything is clean & well-maintained. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTXDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 9 December 2012
Thank you for the feedback! I'm so glad to see that you found our staff helpful and the hotel clean and well maintained. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please come back the next time you're in Lafayette. Hope to welcome you back soon.....Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBILE
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed at this property during a business assignment Sept 12-28, 2012. I constantly brag about my stay and the property. The staff was beyond nice. The Hotel had a full course dinner and comp beverages on Mon-Thurs evenings. Guests got a bag breakfast in the early AM. My suite had double beds and flat screen tv in the bedroom, flat screen in the living room, and a full kitchen. Exercise room was great. The shuttle was never a problem, and staff (everybody drove it seemed) took me to the airport in a timely manner, to the local wally's , and most places I needed to go. Names I remember...Pierre, Jason, Maria from Cuba(mature cutie!). I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwideTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 9 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and your compliments of our hotel and team. Please come back the next time your travel brings you to Lafayette. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Warmest regards,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I traveled to LA from Texas for the ULL vs. WKU Football game. This was an excellent choice for our hotel stay. We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite and it was just right for me, my mom, sister and her 3 children. Very spacious room! Great hotel to stay in when visiting for ULL Football Games. The decor is beautiful. The food was great and the staff was very helpful. It will definitely be added to my favorites list on Hilton.com. But then again, Homewood Suites are ALWAYS Nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXRegalQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Hello...thanks for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you found your suite to be an excellent choice during your trip to see ULL vs. WKU. I'll be certain to share your feedback regarding the decor with our design team and I'll share your comment regarding the staff and food with my team of associates.

Thanks again. Please come back time you're in the area.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This was such a great hotel!! Ceiling fan in room, big showers with glass doors, huge bathroom, comfortable bed, very homelike. Full size refrigerator in room along with microwave. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel. I sincerely appreciate the feedback! Please come back the next time you need accomodations in Lafayette.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing