We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This hotel was great as our home base for a sister trip for what seemed like a food crawl of Lafayette! We had adjoining rooms, so 2 living rooms and 2 kitchens to feel right at home. We loved lounging with coffee in our living rooms each morning, then to the restaurant for a MUCH better than average hotel breakfast. The beds were super comfy and the hotel is far enough off the road to not hear road noise at night. It seemed pretty central to the restaurants that we wanted to go to and best of all.....just around the corner from Pouparts Bakery!!!! I plan to go back to Lafayette soon with my husband and we'll stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Hi Gretchen S.,

Thank you for staying with us during your sister trip through Lafayette. It's really nice to read that you felt right at home relaxing in your suite's living room each morning drinking coffee with your sister. We enjoyed having you as our guest and invite you to come back whenever you'd like. We'd welcome you with open arms!

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Enjoyed the hotel and the great staff over a Good Friday weekend when in Lafayette. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who travels with or without family. My family enjoyed our 2 day stay at this hotel. Great job to the hotel Manager who has a great team who knows what service is all about.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Cedric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you for the compliment. Our staff takes great pride in making certain that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience so I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your Easter weekend with us. Please come back the next time you visit Lafayette!

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Homewood Suites on Kaliste Saloom in Lafayette, LA! The suite was amazing and so functional, and a great value. And the complimentary breakfast was outstanding! We will definitely stay there again when we are in town to visit our kids and grandkids!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Hi Donna D,

Thanks for the excellent review of our hotel! I am delighted to learn that you thought the suite was amazing, functional, and a great value. I'll share your comments with our breakfast team as well so that they can be recognized for the outstanding breakfast. We hope to see you again soon with your grandkids.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

From the moment you enter the lobby of Homewood Suites in Lafayette, you just know that this is no ordinary hotel. Gleaming marble floors glisten to welcome you in, and friendly reception staff check you in with courtesy and respect. As you walk down the corridor to your room, you bounce on marshmallow carpets, and then you open the door, catching your breath at the sheer size and quality of where you are about to settle in to. Tastefully decorated throughout, you could be forgiven in thinking you have checked into the wrong hotel by mistake, it is that good, and fully justifies the glowing tributes posted on Trip Advisor. We had a one bedroom suite, which oozed homeliness and comfort, with a bed seemingly made out of the fluffiest of clouds. Forgive the superlatives, but this hotel is outstanding, and were it to be situated in major tourist hotspots could easily command overnight rates double of what is expected in Lafayette. Easily a 5 star rating, and then some.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LyeCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Hi LyeCon,

Wow...Thanks for the fantastic review! I agree with you that we are not an ordinary hotel and I appreciate you taking the time to write an accurate review of our hotel and it's value in the market. Please come back the next time your travel brings you through Lafayette. It would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stay in this hotel a lot for business, and I am never disappointed. Although my visits are 2-3 months apart, the staff always recognize me the second I walk in the door. One trip, I came down with the flu, and they took care of me! The rooms are clean. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts and dinners provided here are more than adequate, and exceptional for a free hotel meal, but there are a hundred excellent restaurants nearby as well. I consider this my home away from home.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Hi Laura G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I am looking forward to sharing your feedback with my team tomorrow morning. It's always great to hear from our guests and we really appreciate your business. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Ken Ritter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We spent two nights at the Homewood Suites.
Our room / suite was new, clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast area was spacious, well stocked, and staffed with very friendly ladies. Everyone greeted us with a smile!
Can't ask for more than that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mak5361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Hello and thanks for the feedback. I sincerely appreciate your business and am so glad to read that our staff treated you well during your stay with us. I agree that a simple smile goes a long way! Please come back and tell a friend. We would be honored to earn your business again.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and found that both the room and the bed were excellent. Didn't have time to see too much in the area (we had a thunderstorm one afternoon) but it seems to be in a good location if you have a car. The breakfast was a bit better than the average you get in these type of hotels/motels, but I do wish they'd offer fresh eggs instead of scrambled all the time. Ok, moan over, we liked this place and would recommend it. The people behind the front desk were great and the shuttle service is very, very useful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaguar7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent two night visit in Lafayette. We sincerely appreciate your business. I'm sharing your feedback with my team and invite you to come back the next time your travel brings you to our area.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
286 reviews
1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA

Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £82 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing