We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Homewood Suites are a good value for business travelers looking for comfortable accommodations. They offer a complimentary breakfast and dinner which is convenient. Their location in Lafayette is located near restaurants and is close to Hwy 90 and other access point to and from the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kerric147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Hello and thanks for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor. I agree...Homewood Suites is a great value with our complimentary breakfast and dinner most weeknights. We sincerely appreciate your business. Please come back!

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    161
    44
    9
    8
See reviews for
309
115
25
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great Experience. Kids loved the basketball court and pool. The lobby was very nice. We were surprised by all of the amenities at this price point. Staff was extremely couteous. We are definitley staying again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Reed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Hi Reed,

Thanks for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. Please come back and tell a friend!

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neslolo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Man and I were on way back to Houston after a conference in NOLA and spent 2 nights here. It was very good. The place looks pretty new. The rooms were nice, clean and beds comfortable. They have a breakfast in the mornings and for free its pretty good, nice variety. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice it was outside. The staff that I had dealings with were always very pleasant. They have a fitness room and laundry facilities for free - amazing deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neslolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
HI Neslolo,

Thanks for the feedback. We encourage guest reviews to let us know what we are doing right and to know where we must improve so I greatly appreciate your time to share your experience. I was glad to read that your suite was very comfortable and that the staff you encountered were pleasant. We would love to earn your repeat business so please keep us in mind for your future trips to Lafayette.

Thanks for your business.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulf coast
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Wow, we stayed in a two bedroom suite that was large, quiet and immaculate. I have brittle asthma and any strong scents can set it off. Cigarette smoke is a trigger but worse is the deodorizer used to try to cover it up. I notified the hotel of this problem. We had to wait a few hours longer for the room but it was worth it. The room smelled like nothing. The front desk staff were wonderful in answering our many questions about the area. The lobby and all the other common areas were beautifully appointed and immaculate. The breakfast was bountiful, hot and fresh, typical for free hotel breakfasts. We were there on a weekend so didn't get to enjoy the free evening cocktail and dinner service. I can usually find something to nitpick about a hotel, often a cleanliness issue, but not here, it was perfect. You can tell that the management is committed to keeping this hotel a superior property. If you transported this room to a big city, it would easily cost $1200/night. We will stay here when we return to Lafayette next month.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Hello Imay,

Thanks for the review. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you found our accomodations and service to be superior. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests can "Be at Home" so I'm so glad to read that your visit was a success. Please come back the next time you're in Lafayette. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My wife and I cannot believe this extraordinary find. The staff is tops. The suits are clean, spacious and airy. The suit comes with breakfast and dinner. The dinner is offered Monday through Thursday and it includes wine and beer. How can you go wrong?

We cannot wait to return. Oh, I almost forgot... They pick you up at the airport and will transport you anywhere in Lafayette for a distance of three miles. They will also pick you up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slimmer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again the next time you're in Lafayette.

Warmest regards,
Ken Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My husband and I keep a wish list of things that make for a perfect stay: clean rooms, comfortable bed, a kitchen, definitely a refrigerator, comfortable sitting area, good sized bathroom, a jacuzzi, laundry and office with computers that work (preferably open 25 hours), a free cooked breakfast, quiet surroundings, and a balcony. We had everything on the list during our recent two day stay at Homewood Suites, except a balcony. There were a lot of folks in the hotel attending social gatherings and some of them were not very respectful of the noise that they were making in the hallways late at night. One call to the desk ended those problems. The staff was polite, friendly and helpful. I wish I could stay at such a great place everytime we travel. Thank you for making our visit to Lafayette special.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at my hotel with TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear that we helped make your visit to Lafayette special and that we met your requirements for a perfect stay. I agree that a balcony on top of our other amenities would make for an even greater experience. Hopefully you were able to take advantage of our outdoor courtyard area in lieu of a private balcony. Thank you sincerely for your business. It was a pleasure serving you.

Warmest regards,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is the second time my girlfriends and I have stayed here for a local tennis tournament. The staff is just wonderful. They really try to make your stay as wonderful as they can. The rooms are clean and spacious with the little kitchen area very handy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasm0mma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Hello and thank you for staying with us again! It is always a pleasure to welcome our previous guests back to our hotel. I appreciate your compliments of our staff and our property and I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. Please come back the next time your plans bring you to Lafayette.

Warmest regards,
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing