We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch facilities, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I came into town for a wedding and it was a mildly stressful timeline. This hotel had everything we needed-- great value for 5 women sharing a suite to cut costs. 2 full baths with showers plus the common space meant we could all spread out, and also be ready on time (5 women!?) for the big night. Very comfortable beds. The manager accommodated our request for early check-in, as well. Lovely pool and hot tub area. Great fitness room. I'd go back without hesitating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 167juliak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear 167juliak,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm so glad that the hotel was comfortable and accomodating. I certainly hope we were able to take some of the stress out of your way. We hope that you will stop by during your next visit to Lafayette.

Sincerely,

Patrick McGrew
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I would stay at this hotel anytime I visit Lafayette, LA. Great suites, breakfast and service. The Monday-Thursday happy hour is a plus! The staff is always amenable to taking anywhere you need to go close by. Five Stars!! The beds are awesome too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Carla C,

Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your experience with us at the Homewood Suites Lafayette. We are so happy that you enjoy your visits with us and would like to thank you for being such a loyal guest. We hope to continue impressing you on you future stays with us. Thank you for helping us maintain our spot as the #1 hotel in Lafayette.

Sincerely,

Patrick McGrew
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My daughter's softball team was in town for a tournament. We were able to get a great night's sleep and have a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend this hotel. My other daughter is getting married in Lafayette on March 7, 2015 and we will be staying here for the weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 308sharond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear 308sharond,

Thank you so much for your recent posting about your stay with us at the Homewood Suites Lafayette. I'm so glad that y'all chose to stay with us and had such a great visit while you were here. We also thank you for your kind recommendation. We look forward to your next visit with us. Oh, and congratulations to you and your daughter.

Sincerely,

Patrick McGrew
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

An island in a city of CHAOS. Once I found the place I was instantly and constantly impressed with the high quality of the place. The suite was lovely, very clean and 'homey'. I'll definitely return. Lafayette itself is a growing city, in many ways has outgrown its capacity to handle the volume. I found people in the city to be careless and rude. Not in the hotel though. These people are nice and I thoroughly enjoyed my visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear David L,

While I do apologize you experienced some unpleasantries during your visit to Lafayette, I am appreciative of you kind comments regarding your stay with us. I am very happy that you were able to relax and enjoy the service and amenities of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit and hope that your next experience in Lafayette will be a much more pleasant one.

Sincerely,

Patrick McGrew
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is the only hotel in the area I prefer to stay at each time I'm in for a visit. The customer service is excellent and the rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfortable also. All accommodations are wonderful. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Emily G,

Thank you so much for your posting regarding your latest stay with us at the Homewood Suites Lafayette, LA. I'm so happy that you enjoy our rooms and all of our amenities. We also thank you for your kind recommendation and we most certainly thank you for being a loyal guest at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Patrick McGrew
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

clean comfortable facility; nice comfortable beds; suite furniture very comfortable; comp. breakfast above average; a little pricey for a Sunday nite in the business district; staff was very friendly & helpful--always smiled coming in or out

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Ralph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you so much Ralph H for choosing us as your home away from home during your recent visit to Lafayette. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room furnishings. The beds we offer are the softest and most comfortable I have ever experienced. I believe that is one of the most frequent comments we receive and it certainly does not get old. We are very proud of the rooms we offer and I am glad you enjoyed them as well. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Lafayette.

Sincerely,

Patrick McGrew
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here on business for a week and found it to be a very peasant stay overall. The breakfast was ok but the managers evening reception meals I thought were quite good. Dont forget to bring anything with you and go down to the in house convenience store as it is pretty expensive. Not to worry there are plenty of good stores and restaurants to go to if you head west out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you so much your comments about your recent stay, Dan C. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the complimentary meals that we offer. I hope that you will continue to use us as your second home when visiting Lafayette, We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Patrick McGrew
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA

Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £81 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing