We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Saves the Big Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My family and I were very satisfied with our stay at Homewood Suites. There were several people staying in the hotel, in fact they were booked solid, from baseball tournaments to other bridal parties like us. You would have never guessed it, except for the slowness of the elevators (our only complaint). The staff was extremely friendly and attentive in all aspects of the hotel! They also saved my big day. I was in the limo with my bridesmaids and headed to the church when I realized that we left my veil in the room. I immediately called the hotel and the staff did not hesitate, they said they would go upstairs and get it out of the closet. And they did! It waiting at the front desk when my cousin arrived, she was able to run in and grab it before the ceremony. I think that was above and beyond what is expected of any staff member. Extremely satisfied with our stay at Homewood!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank KessieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello Keston,

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing to stay with us before your big day! It was our pleasure to be of service to you and your friends and family. We wish you many years of happiness.

Ken Ritter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

720 - 726 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel was perfect for families, great pool area with BBQ pits and a basketball court. We stayed 2 nights during a weekend for a wedding. The rooms are spacious, clean and very luxurious. I felt like I was in a room in Vegas not Lafayette. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good, but could have stayed open a little longer. They close the buffet at 9:30 a little early when you had a late night, most breakfasts end at 10:30.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Ute C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I am so happy to read that you had a great weekend as our guest. I appreciate the feedback aboiut our breakfast too by the way. Please come back the next time your travels bring you to Lafayette.

Ken RItter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is really nice! The hotel staff is very helpful. The rooms are kind of pricey, but you forget about that during the complimentary breakfast and meals they offer. The pool area is very nice and the up keep on the hotel is great! I stayed in the executive suite and suite felt like home. I did not want to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tatiunna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks for the excellent review! I am so glad that you felt at home during your recent visit with us. Please come back. We enjoyed having you as our guest!

Warmest regards,

Ken Ritter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed 4 nights and were so pleased with everything: the cleanliness, food, staff. The room was quiet, spacious and furnished with everything we needed. We loved the breakfast each morning and the dinner Mon.-Thurs. The dining staff were so friendly and accommodating, and the front desk personnel were very courteous and helpful. The location was so convenient to shopping and excellent Louisiana cuisine. We plan to return to Lafayette and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for the feeback. It's always a pleasure to read an excellent review. Please come back the next time you're in Lafayette.

Thanks again,

Ken Ritter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A home away from home. Great hotel for the price. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and clean. No complaints about the hotel. I will stay again and will not hesitate to book again at Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A good quality hotel on perfect street with restaurants and Wallgreens, near Lafayette and lafayette airport. Fitness senter open 24/7. Nice pool and garden area. Hotel shuttle service quick and easy. Little bit bad with only one aircondition working in both bedroom and livingroom, so eather to warm bedroom or to cold livingroom. Big fridge and all kitchen utilities needed to do easy coocking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lene-Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our baseball team stayed here and it was great for all of the families. The breakfast was great, pool area was great, the basketball court was fun for the kids. The room was clean, spacious and well furnished. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_Ritter, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for the excellent feedback! It was a pleasure to host your team and I'm so happy to learn that everyone was pleased with the accomodations and service. Please come back.

Warmest regards,

Ken Ritter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
286 reviews
1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA

Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £82 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing