We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a downfall” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a downfall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed here last week and must say this place is going downhill and fast. The room was still fine as it is new but the breakfast area was a mess. Trash bins were overflowing and all over the floor. I like the location but the price is no longer worth it. Stay at the Fairfield Inn and pocket the difference.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Mr. Wayne L, please let me apologize that your were not 100% satisfied with your recent stay. We appreciate you noting specific areas of dissatisfaction for it helps us pinpoint where we need to focus on improvement. We will take note on the breakfast area and use this as an opportunity for retraining. We assure you, a messy breakfast area is not up to our Marriott standards. Please, if your future travels bring you to the Lafayette area again, I hope that you give us another opportunity to show you how we have improved. If you have any additional comments that we could use to better the hotel for yourself and future guests, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 337.981.5512. We appreciate your honesty in response. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    51
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
37
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Good, clean hotel located in great spot - right next to the River Ranch area with good restaurants and shopping. Rooms are very spacious, only downside is the bathrooms are small- especially if you're traveling with family. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Hi Brett. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love the River Ranch community and are happy that you enjoyed it, as well, during your stay. My apologies that the bathroom was less than compatible for your family. If you plan on returning during your upcoming travels, my recommendation would be to secure one of our double Queen suites as this has more space available with 2 queen sized beds, as well as the sofa in the living area that folds out into an additional bed. This may be the additional space you would find helpful when traveling with family. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Arthur, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

After a horrible experience at another hotel, we decided to return to Springhill Suites at River Ranch because we already knew it is a great place to stay. This was our third visit to this location. We love the River Ranch area, and we love this hotel! Our room was nice and clean, the lobby was nice and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful, as usual. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review, Amy L. We are so happy that you've stayed with us in the past and continue to return. Hope to see you soon on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington,TX
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Traveling from DFW to Florida we decided to stop over in Lafayette. I thought the SHS was new but it's a couple years old and very well taken care of. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The lobby is clean and spacious, not as cluttered as most of the new SHS. The room was fine, clean, comfortable and in good repair. The bath and toilet are not separated as in most of the newer SHS but they do have real doors not the sliding doors that rarely work well. The pool and workout area was clean with equipment that worked The breakfast was well done with an attentive staff. The GM Dana was very visible and checking on everyone to make sure all was well. It went so well for us that we stopped there on the way back to DFW

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasrangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very nice, new, front desk really on top of their game. Place is a little cold but I think that is the look they are going for. The plus points: very very clean, great location, friendly front desk, business center, free breakfast.... the not so good points: pillows are really bad, hot water not that hot (could be we were on 4th floor). Would stay again on next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We loved this hotel!! They have it together on taking care of you and making your stay as smooth and comfortable as possible. Check in was very easy and I requested early check in (due to having a 2 yr old with us and had been driving all night) and also requested my sons family's room be next door or on the same floor..(of course this part is subject to availability) but the Hotel Check In got in touch with housekeeping to clean 2 rooms that were next to each other and told us to come back in an hour..and YES we got rooms next to each other and they were immaculate. I always check out the bathrooms and bedding and all were 10+!! I have back trouble and was very pleasantly surprised that I slept better on their beds than I do my own bed. Very comfortable,plenty of pillows, cover not too heavy (usually I throw it off) and well, it was a solace to come back to such a clean, spacious room..we did use the mini fridge and microwave. Everything was perfect. We are Marriott timeshare owners and stay in Marriott properties a lot and I found this hotel to be a 10plus on everything..check in, exceptionally good breakfast, check out a breeze, and the assistant manager, Joseph Richard was the friendliest and most helpful manager I think I have ever talked to..he was so gracious and accommodating. Have to mention the breakfast..had choices of Oikos yogurt, milk, orange juice, coffee reg or decaf, tea, creamer,,reg or flavor choices, waffles, eggs, canadian bacon, sausage, biscuit, ..well you get the idea...lots of choices and all was good and complementary. It is my hotel of choice in Lafayette (and I use to live there and highly recommend this one for comfort, service, location in that it is close to dining, movies, shopping, coffee shoppes, and boutiques...I wish I could rate it higher than a 10.

Room Tip: I rated a 5 on the restaurant which is really rating the breakfast in the mornings which is definite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggiez1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great configuration for our family! We have four children and with the two queen beds and the sleeper sofa, we fit very well in these clean and nice rooms. The breakfast was really good as well, with very attentive employees who provided great customer service. Although it was a bit more of a drive for us (we were driving to FL for family vacation), the accommodations made the drive worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFredricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thanks SFredricks for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and love that you and your family enjoyed your stay. While we are off the interstate, we hope that if your plans bring you back to the area, you will choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch

Property: SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Address: 321 Settlers Trace Blvd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6061
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#6 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in River Ranch – an upscale setting that invites you to stroll to nearby shopping and dining. We’re also minutes from UL Lafayette, Vermilionville, and the Mall of Acadiana, as well as business destinations such as Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center, Halliburton, and Baker Hughes. Every suite at our hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana offers a seamless blend of style and innovative design that gives you more space to sleep, work, and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lafayette South At River Ranch Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing