We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice, new hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Complimentary buffet breakfast in the morning.The hotel has a very small pool and an exercise room. Overall, the hotel is clean and looks brand new. The rooms are very nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cf54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    52
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
37
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived on a motorcycle trip to be greeted by a very friendly young lady at the front desk. She suggested some great eateries within walking distance. Our room was perfect and a great value. The manager was helpful by allowing us the park our bikes close to the front door. The breakfast the next morning was also above average. The location is a little our of the way from the interstate but well worth the short drive. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel is very clean and located in a great part of town. Employees are nice and helpful. Happy hour bar in lobby (stays open based upon participation level). Workout facility is tiny but does the trick. Hotel was able to accommodate early arrival without any problems.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very trendy area of town, close to great shops, boutiques and good restaurants. Nearby is The Lab Coffee shop, Crawfish Time for crawfish lovers (casual). Great, clean hotel.Parking is nearby as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with a King Bed Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcbbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Lafayette, La. We continually work hard to keep our hotel clean and safe for all of our patrons. We love the River Ranch community and are happy that you were able to enjoyed it too, as well as other Lafayette staples, while you were here. Please be sure to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while attending golf tournament. Great hotel! Rooms were large plus really like having microwave and fridge in room. Very clean. Employees very helpful and friendly. Nice location with great dining choices nearby.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GolfRocks1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi GolfRocks1972-
Your review and positive words for the SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch property are very much appreciated. The management and staff are happy that you choose to stay with us during the golf tournament and hope that you plan to visit us again if your travels bring you back to the Lafayette area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We checked in Friday, 3/7/14. Checked out Monday,3/10/14. I found everything about this hotel to be outstanding. The only complaint that I have is about the elevator dinging all night long. We were in Rm 420. Although the room was beautiful, it was the closest to the elevator.
The employees at the front desk were wonderful. I'd like to mention Kassi A. especially. She heard that we wanted to go dancing at Randol's. On her break, she came out and showed us some dance steps. That definitely made our trip much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flkglm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you so much for the great review as well as the mention of Kassi. It is always great when our staff can make such a positive lasting impression on our travelers. We hope you come back to visit Kassi and the rest of the staff at SpringHill Suites River Ranch next time you are visiting the Lafayette area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife stayed here with her daughter and grandson the weekend of Feb. 21st. Impeccable clean room of nice size and decor. Gracious, helpful, and friendly staff. My wife, a frequent traveler, ranks this hotel as one of the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barberrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi F, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you, barberrr, for taking the time to review our hotel and for the great comment. Being reviewed as "one of the best" is a great accomplishment that we strive for everyday. We hope that you will return to visit us if you and your family are in the area again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch

Property: SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Address: 321 Settlers Trace Blvd, Lafayette, LA 70508-6061
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#6 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in River Ranch – an upscale setting that invites you to stroll to nearby shopping and dining. We’re also minutes from UL Lafayette, Vermilionville, and the Mall of Acadiana, as well as business destinations such as Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center, Halliburton, and Baker Hughes. Every suite at our hotel in Lafayette, Louisiana offers a seamless blend of style and innovative design that gives you more space to sleep, work, and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lafayette South At River Ranch Hotel Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing