We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great newly updated hotel with granite counters and contemporary design. Beautiful use of colors and attention to detail. Warm, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Well maintained and very clean! Convenient location with plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for complimenting our renovations! One of the staff's most important priorities is keeping up a clean and comfortable environment and we are glad we could do so. We appreciate your input very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very Good staff and rooms were in excellent condition. I stay in hotels quite a lot, and Best Western is by far one of the best experiences I have incurred. Highly recommend these hotels to anyone. Service was great as are the rooms you stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for recommending Best Western as a substantial hotel. We really appreciate your feedback on our rooms and service; we look forward to meeting your standards each time you decide to choose us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel based on Trip Advisor recommendations and our previous experience with Best Western Plus hotels (we are rewards members). We stayed a week at this location and by the time we left we felt like were were leaving a second home. The staff are very friendly and helpful, from the front desk clerks to the breakfast staff and the housekeeping staff. The manager is always there to interact with guests. The breakfast has a good selection of items, some of which are made fresh each day. The lovely man who looks after the breakfast during the week days gave us pancakes 'for the road'. The hotel has been completely renovated so everything is fresh and new. The common areas (pool,, lobby, fitness area) are modern and clean. Our room was excellent - the decor, the seating area with two large armchairs and ottomans, large flat screen tv, small fridge, microwave, small sink and table/chairs, comfy king sized bed, nice bathroom with separate sink/mirror outside of the shower and tub, and very crisp fresh smelling linens. My only negative comment is that the rooms aren't well soundproofed so you can easily hear people talking next door, in the hallways and walking above your room. This is probably due to the original construction of the building (and this is common in other hotels too) so my remedy is to bring ear plugs when I stay at any hotel. This hotel would be my first choice if I return to Lafayette.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MrsFugaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are more than thrilled about your positive stay with us. It means the world that our hotel is like a second home to you because over here we like to keep a warm and caring atmosphere. We are pleased about your experience with our front desk as well as breakfast staff, as they are always looking for the customer's best interest. We are glad that our rooms were up to par because we have recently renovated and wanted everything spacious and comfortable for our guests. We understand that a quiet room is important when staying at a hotel, thus we thank you for your concern. We are very honored to know that we are your first choice of hotel in Lafayette and thank you for being a loyal rewards member with us.We hope to keep you coming back with the same satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent service at the front desk, make you feel at home, good assistance in locating restaurants in the area. Fast checking in and checking out. The breakfast was delicious, and taste better when is complimentary. The rooms were very spacious and confortable, no noise Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your thoughts on our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that we could help you get directed to the places you needed to go. We appreciate your business and thoroughly appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We arrived in town and got caught in a traffic jam due to a Mardi Gras parade. GPS couldn't help. Jake at the front desk helped direct us around the parade route and safely to the hotel. This is an exaple of wonderful customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WhiteBearWilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for complimenting our customer service. We always do our best to help customers meet their upmost standards. Glad you got around the Mardi Gras parades safely and we hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Christ-Sirius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGuillory, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarAnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGuillory, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel

Address: 125 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#13 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £58 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all suite choice for Lafayette, LA. Providing your lodging choice as well as being centrally located on the south side of Lafayette. Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel
Best Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing