We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right off of I 10.
Their staff is super friendly and professional. They make check in & out quick and easy.

The room is exactly what you pay for - there were rips in the blanket and bedspread but we never use those and always place them in the corner. That wasn't a big deal for us.

Cracker Barrel restaurant is NOT adjacent it is on the other side of I-10. It's within a 5 minute drive.

On their website it states Whataburger and McDonalds are within walking distance. You need to drive instead the road is very busy and there is a Valero truck stop so the semi trucks are in a rush to enter and leave.

You will hear outside noise cars/trucks leaving, conversations, doors closing etc. We were on the bottom floor and didn't hear the people above us.

They automatically charge you an inside safe fee even if you don't use it. This fee is disclosed when you make a reservation online.

They allow pets and Red Roof is running a special on their website for pet families.

The only thing I wish were different is if their bathroom was just a bit larger.

Whoever trained their front desk staff at this location should be a corporate trainer.
Thanks Lafayette Red Roof for a good night's sleep :)



Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank LetsG0Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Greetings! I am very happy to hear your feedback from your stay with us. We are actually in the process of renovating the hotel in baby steps to make for a seamless staying experience for our fellow guests, the bedding and beds are indeed next.
I will share your review with my team and show them that every little effort does not go unobserved, and guest do appreciate our hard work and effort put fourth. We look forward to serving you again in the future, please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel was right off IH 10 near some university in Lafayette, LA. Right away I arrived town around 1130PM, and right away noticed a police car in the parking lot just leaving. I asked the night clerk what was going on with the police, and she said it was a regular routine since they are so close to the university in the area. I rented 2 rooms, and we ended up in the back corner where it was rather dark, and somewhat questionable. There were some shady characters walking around drinking beer, and 2 women leaning over the 2nd floor who looked like prostitutes. I managed to park the car somewhat near the door to the room. Once I entered the room, I noticed how nicely it had been remodeled, the bedspreads were nice with matching curtains and a nice mirror on the walls. Great job on the remodel! The bed was comfy and it was very quiet that night. Although I was worried about the car and about someone kicking the door in, because the door appeared someone had kicked it in at once time. It was surprisingly very quiet and with no incident. I am not sure if I would stay here again, but the stay was ok to average. A fair price for a fair room, nothing extravagant, but I was on my way to New Orleans for Labor Day weekend, so no complaints....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinVisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

we were in lafayette for an extended business trip. we found the red roof in to be reasonable as far as rates go. the staff from the housekeeping to the front desk were very accomodating and helpful. the rooms although some of them were being renovated were very nice. we got the superior king room, the only down side was there was no pool and no on site laundry. but there was a laundromat across the street at the truck stop. it is close to the interstate and restaurants within minutes. everyone was very nice and we will definately stay at a red roof again. oh yes, the allowed our 4 little dogs with no pet deposit!!! Highly recommend it for overnight or extended stay.

Room Tip: the only reason I gave the swimming pool and restaurant a poor rating was because they didn't ha...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pomidorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#35 of 50 in Lafayette
227 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Lafayette
Motel 6 Lafayette
#30 of 50 in Lafayette
66 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#5 of 5 in Scott
32 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Address: 1718 N University Ave, Lafayette, LA 70507-6318
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £33 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I10 exit 101, this Red Roof Inn is surrounded by multiple restaurants and businesses. Only 2 miles from the heart of the city, this Inn is convenient to access right off the interstate. Home of the second largest Mardis Gras in the country. Come join us February thru March for exciting local parades and festivities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing