We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No sleep that night!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No sleep that night!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Rooms open to parking area. The outside area was very loud with residents talking outside after midnight. At 3:00 am woman next door yelled for someone to call the police when she was pushed outside along with her suitcase onto the sidewalk. Fire extinguisher was missing on wall outside the room as well as outside lighting was out by room. This hotel is not in a good area. Beware!! I guess it is difficult to screen your guests. I also wonder if the rooms were rented by the hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank txphyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    8
    5
    16
    12
See reviews for
13
20
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The rooms are musky and damp feeling, but clean. Beds and pillows are good. When you first go, it feels like it may be scary but is actually perfectly safe.

Staff is great. Zero complaints and I've stayed there 3 times.

Breakfast is better than any other budget hotel in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davrodrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

I really enjoy this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the rooms where clean. They have a nice select for breakfast in the morning and the breakfast area was very neat. The prices are reasonable. The front desk clerk was very quick and efficient. I would stay to this hotel again and we will recommend to our friends and family's. thanks a bunch to the staff at quality inn for making our stay a awesome stay...

Room Tip: Bottom floor has better Internet connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewels L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We here at the Quality Inn of Lafayette try to make the guest's stay as great as posible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-On-The-Solent, Hampshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Spent two nights here. Our room was standard with lots of storage but there was a smell from the carpet which was stained and looked as though it had not been changed for years.The basin tap only dribbled hot or cold water and the tiles in the shower had some black mould. The tiles were the 4" white square ones popular in the 1970's and had beenpatched several times.
Having said that the breakfast was good and the manager helpful and friendly, he said he would get maintenance onto the tap. I would probably stay somewhere else next time or check the room before accepting it, that carpet definately was not for walking on with bare feet! The poor rating for cleanliness is based on the carpet and mould, the rest of the room was good.

Room Tip: Check the room before you make the booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I appologize for your stay not being as great as it should be. We here at the Quality Inn of Lafayette strive to make sure a stay is comfortable, safe and meets a guest expectaions. I would like to make sure we take care of our guest that are unsatisified. If you would call me at 337-234-0383 I would like to personaly take care of your concerns and make amends. Thanks for your comments, it helps us grow, and see the areas we need to improve.

Best regards,

Brad Hodges
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

I really enjoy this hotel. I had my 3 year old daughter with me this time and I must say their rooms ARE kid friendly! She could reach everything she needed to get or do! She was impressed and so was I. I mean to say, I also see alot of bad review but you get what you pay for..rooms are only $60. If y'all wanted 5 star treatment shoulda went to the Hilton. I'm just saying "Don't Rain on Everyone's Parade" because I had a great stay with a toddler!

Room Tip: Just ask for a suite(bout $10 higher) or a handicapped room (same price) they are alot more spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirby,tx
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at this property while in transit from Houston to New Orleans.We were moving and got separated from my husband so of course we were tired and short on patience and just wanted to shower and sleep. Unfortunately, I booked this hotel using my husbands points, I picked this hotel because it was one of the few that had the room type I wanted at the point value I could afford, only to find out I would have done much better to have just spent a few more points and gotten a better hotel.Now I must say, I have stayed at several other Quality Inn and Suites in San Antonio and others, and I never had such a horrible experience and didn't expect to have a bad experience based on what I knew of the others I had stayed at before.
This hotel was run down, the outside could fool you, but the rooms were poorly put together, and the staff was basically unable to help as there was only one man available late at night and he was disabled. We requested a roll-away for a disabled child, we did not receive one and were told it was not possible to get one. There were numerous hairs on the sheets on both beds,that is, the sheets that were SUPPOSED to be clean.Our phone in the room was broken meaning that the only way to reach the office was to either go to the office personally (it was very cold and very late when we arrived), or to use our cell phone and I have pre-paid. One of my biggest pet peeves of any hotel, no matter how old, or poorly cared for they are is NOISE. At 3am in the morning there were people outside my door, just by the stairwell, talking and laughing loudly for about two hours.Because I was undressed I could not go to the office to complain,because the phone was broken I could not call, and because there were several large men in the group I was worried about sticking my head out of the door to fuss at them. By the time 4am came around I was exhausted and ready to strangle someone, and as the group got louder and louder, they finally woke my baby up, at which point I pulled on my pants and stuck my head out the door and yelled "DO YOU MIND? YOU JUST WOKE UP MY BABY!" At that time they apologized but continued to talk outside for about 30 more minutes. I had to get up the next morning to continue on my journey, I was late because of the lack of sleep and felt jet-lagged for two days afterwards.I did insist on talking to the manager the next morning, who was, of course, unavailable, but the acting supervisor did say she was make sure my points were returned to me. They didn't seem too concerned that I had had such a terrible experience or that their representation of the Choice Hotels brand was very poorly made. I have not yet reported this to Choice Hotels, which we are rewards members at a Diamond Level, but plan to do so as soon as possible. If a hotel tries honestly to make amends for their short-comings I certainly will hold no ill will towards them, but when they blatantly ignore the anguish of a valued guest it becomes evident that they are unconcerned with the woes of the very people they are put there to serve.I would not return to this hotel for any reason nor would I ever suggest that anyone else do so.

Room Tip: If you had to choose, best to stay closer to the office I suppose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluebonnetintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We chose this hotel because the price was cheap and it was right on the way where we were going on our roadtrip. Some pros of the hotel was that the staff was friendly, the price was amazing, the beds were comfy, and the lobby area was very updated. The breakfast was ok and it filled us up. The pool was nice but it needed to be cleaned (the staff should scoop it out every morning). Some cons were that in the room the decor was ok but the room was dark and dank. We were in room 134. Also, the carpet looked awefully dirty and the room reeked of old mildew. It was aweful! The shower curtain was also mildewed. As we were packing up the car our hotel door was open and the housekeeping crew parked there cart there and just waited for us to leave. I felt as though we were being rushed out. I did not like this. If the hotel can redecorate the carpet, room, and remove the mildew smell, it would be a great little deal for the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#32 of 49 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
Address: 2216 NE Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10 1.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10 offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 39 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN and alarm clock radios. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off NE Evangeline Thruway, and are near to local attractions such as Children's Museum of Acadiana, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, and Vermilionville Historic Village. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10 is your best choice within the south region of Louisiana. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Baton Rouge. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10 our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing