We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please don't try this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Please don't try this one”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This old, 3-story hotel was drab. The bed was old and uncomfortable. The light over the sink in the room outside of the bathroom area had a bad transformer and took at least 2 minutes to go on. Breakfast food was gone by 8:15 am and we had to ask the clerk to put out more food for us. Coffee cups were extremely small. Juice cups were larger than coffee cups. Outside garbage cans were grimy and unsightly as they were in in plain view. TV was the old style. Our room had a new carpet though. Lobby is neat and clean. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inlovewithcanyonvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    10
    5
    16
    12
See reviews for
14
20
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is my second stay at the Quality Inn. The rooms were good with lot of space and it also provides nice pool and spacious parking lot facilities. The front desk staff was very cooperative.
The break fast was the best for an affordable price. Over all, I recommend it for a nice experience of stay at an affordable price. Looking forward to stay in the future !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

After staying at Quality Inn Lafayette three times, I look forward to the fourth. My room was spacious, with a perfect recliner and lamp for reading, a desk with internet access for business, and many amenities. For me, of most importance in hotel stays are the bed and the shower. The king-size bed is very firm, just as I like it. The shower is adjustable and lets you feel water pressure rather than a light sprinkling from a more cost-saving head. A pleasant surprise this time around was a Sanyo television that had the most incredible sound I have ever heard from a tv. It simulated "sensurround" from just the built-in speakers. I actually found myself searching the room for the other speakers -- that did not exist!! Watching my favorite, NCIS, was a completely new experience because of this.

Breakfast at this Quality Inn was quite enjoyable. There are two full-sized waffle irons just waiting for you to make your own, and the scrambled eggs were very, very good. The biscuits and gravy were passable.

Quality Inn Lafayette is within walking distance or a short drive of several fast food joints and even some world-class Cajun restaurants. Prejeans is just a couple miles north. And of course, one is surrounded by the very unique Acadian culture, with lots of special events to experience throughout the year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Quality Inn, Lafayette LA We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal has always been to provide the best possible value in the few amenities we do have, while working to add to them. From you comments it sounds like we are succeeding and we really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you
Harry P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Me an my family came here last night , it was real easy to find. Right off the interstate. Very helpful staff , quick check in ,well lit up at night , I had a very peaceful sleep. Every thing in the hotel room worked , t. v. , microwave ,ice box , hot water, and very clean towels and sheets. Very nice staff an housekeepers. Very clean big pool. Safe gear for the kids to swim. Nice big park in lot for all cars an trucks. Pet friendly , very safe area . Great hot breakfast an hot coffee. I must say my family an I had a great stay at the Quality inn in Lafayette Louisiana. you 'll have to take time and vacation at this hotel... best stay ever...

Room Tip: I love the double beds its the biggest room so far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Big parking lot, nice clean hotel room. Quite slept very good.hotel staff very nice an friendly. Big restrooms and the pool clean and large. Quick check in. Right off the interstate easy to find. Hot breakfast great coffee. Well lit up at night. Top floor can use stairs are elevator. Room comes with iron,t.v and microwave and ice box... pet friendly... all coke machines worked. Quick check out. Close to restaurants in walking distance. It was just the best hotel I have been to n a very long time , with affordable prices. I will definitely come back to the quality inn on Evangeline thruway n Lafayette Louisiana. From Keshia Marks
Email address ...
Chassidy_sinegal@yahoo.com

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skye2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The front desk staff were very polite, friendly and accommodating.The room itself was extremely clean and the layout of the room was great. Hotel was beautiful inside and out. Very convienent near interstate. Breakfast was tasty great selection. Would definitely stay here again in the future and would recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercedez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Its clean, safe . Quiet an very good friendly staff. I love the clean pool an housekeepers n service was great . Clean room an towels. Nice area , great breakfast . Right off the interstate. Easy to find an located. I loved it here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chazzidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We here @ Quality Inn of Lafayette try to make the guest's stay as best as posible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#32 of 50 in Lafayette
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 50 in Lafayette
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#37 of 50 in Lafayette
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
Address: 2216 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1138 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10 1.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10 offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 39 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN and alarm clock radios. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off NE Evangeline Thruway, and are near to local attractions such as Children's Museum of Acadiana, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, and Vermilionville Historic Village. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10 is your best choice within the south region of Louisiana. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Baton Rouge. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10 our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lafayette North/I-10, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing