We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable quality service”
Review of Motel 6 Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Lafayette
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Truly a quality hotel. Staff made me feel at home. Took great care of me. Veronica made reservations for me and checked me out when I left.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r55taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2011

I stayed at the Quality Inn while visiting friends in Lafayette. My room was clean and the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. They printed directions and offered restaurant options during my stay. The hotel is older but there was a lot of work being done while I was there. There was a little noise from the construction but nothing major. It's not the Ritz but it was a clean hotel at a bargain price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwilhite20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

There is a ton of work going on at the property. I stayed in one of the renovated King rooms and it was clean and fresh. The lobby was redone and the breakfast selections were great. This property has come a long way and will be very nice when all of the work is done. Kudos to the team for a clean and comfortable room for the price!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda81078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mirabelle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamVict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemisa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumu7514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Best Western Lafayette Inn
#15 of 50 in Lafayette
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#37 of 50 in Lafayette
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lafayette

Address: 2216 NE Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £37 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Lafayette 1.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel6 Lafayette offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, and 39 inch flat panel cable TV, ESPN. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds for those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We are near to local attractions such as Children's Museum of Acadian, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, and Vermilionville Historic Village. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, music or food festivals or simply passing through on your way to Baton Rouge. At Motel6 our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing