We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nimbeaux's

Nimbeaux's
Reserve with OpenTable
Nimbeaux's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #146 of 557 Restaurants in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kaliste Saloom Rd
Transit: Public Bus stop at front of restaurant parking lot.
Description: Concrete parking lot with covered walkways to our front door.We offer a peaceful beautiful atmosphere to visit with family and friends. Local artists decorate our walls with different art every couple of months. Cajun cuisine at its best like crawfish etouffee, crawfish bisque, and Shrimp gumbo just to name a few. We serve seafood platters, Burgers and Sandwiches, and Killer Poboys. Come see us.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I had the grilled tilapia with steamed vegetables and a baked potato for about $15. It was delicious. My daughter had the seafood gumbo. My husband had the fried shrimp. We like to eat early (5:30pm). We were seated immediately. There is no loud music or screaming babies. Very comfortable to just eat, visit and leave. It's a good meal at a reasonable price in a no-frills atmosphere. Very clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nimbeauxrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Nimbeaux's can be found a clean medium sized shopping center. Inside of the restaurant is a almost romantic lighting with a table setting for two,one,or a few. The walls aren't clutter with design, but have a few paitings or pictures with wall lamps. The staff was extremely attentive and on the ball with timing so you don't have to expect waiting for a drink or long for food. The food is cheap but amazing with taste!Over the top Nimbeaux cajun great. This place is a must try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitknidenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“a nice find in a non-descript strip shopping center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stopped here for lunch on my way out of town last week. Although the gumbo was a bit bland, the shrimp fried & "bronzed" (their term for blackend) were really tasty. The atmosphere is pretty basic but it was busy at lunch....so I'd say they have it going on.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Cajun experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

As an Englishman abroad, Cajun style food is new to me, but being in Louisiana warranted the experience of the unique taste of the south. Nimbeaux's was the ideal starting point - an extensive menu and a really helpful server allowed us to taste the exotic and spicy food the restaurant offers. Wee weren't disappointed, everything we had was delicious, and at a very reasonable price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LyeCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

we ate there last night and the service was inexcusable. we got there about 8:15 and waited and waited for our waiter. he was socializing at one of the tables and did so the whole time we were there.. finally i asked for a new waiter and the service was good. the fried seafood was not as good as it usually is. we won't be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 50readytogo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nimbeaux's also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Nimbeaux's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing