We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burgers That I Have Eaten” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Pat's Bar & Grill

Fat Pat's Bar & Grill
Ranked #85 of 557 Restaurants in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Coushatta, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Burgers That I Have Eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My youngest son just graduated from UL Lafayette, and has been telling me for 4 years that he would take me to eat the best burger that I had ever eaten. Just before he graduated, we went to Fat Pats on West Mark near Sams Wholesale. He was sure correct. I have been back a couple of times since then, and had the Cueso burger each time. The only problem that I have now, is it has ruined me for any other burger. Service is great, and so is the atmosphere. I can only say that when you are in Lafayette Louisiana, stop by and check out for yourself. You better be hungry, as this is a meal, and they have larger burgers. Four of us had a bill of about $40.00 not including tip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Junk Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you're going to splurge you might as well do it right at Fat Pat's. Everything I've had has been good. My favorite is the Mile High burger. They have good 2 for 1 drink specials too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFAYETTE
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheeseburger wraps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I love the cheeseburger wraps here. They're monsters in size and taste like angels. The atmosphere is a college feel but my family and I still felt welcomed.

Helpful?
Thank TEPIDPYTHON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great burger.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

If in the Lafayette area during lunch and you want a good burger this is the place to go. They have other items on the menu to choose from. The burgers are hand made and the buns are made fresh also. The service was quick and the food was hot and tasted great. I had the mile high burger and had to remove one of the patties it was too large to bite into.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“They Bring It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Visiting Lafayette this is one place I had to go! Friends made the Friday evening recommendation that did not disappoint! The service is incredibly attentive. Attentive to the point of learning your name and ready to be quizzed! If your glass sweats too much for you to hold, they have styrofoam to help. The shrimp tasted great with sweet potatoes fries! The burgers are the best in this area also! Tell'em I said hello!

Helpful?
Thank ogre_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Pat's Bar & Grill also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Fat Pat's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing