We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lafayette Oil Center
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Good stay, nice spacious room that was very clean. Excellent service and ambiance.Strongly recommend this facility to others. I observed residents with dogs, which I consider to be a very nice recommendation. I used to travel with our dog, however she is no longer with us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank robertvG4541CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0757gm, General Manager at Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Thank you very much for your comments and review. We Love our Guests here at LQ: Oil Center and especially love the Puppies/Kitties they bring with them! I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and ane we wish you have a Happy Holiday! We also hope that next time you are in Lafayette, LA that we will have the honor from you to stay at this property again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 140 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The folks at this LaQunita location gone above and beyond to ensure you are taken care of and enjoy your stay. From the minute you enter you are greeted with a smile from a friendly front desk attendant. Durng my stay, I asked the front desk attendant if there was a good place to get a quick meal and was provided with a variety of options. The one I chose was the Blue Dog, and by the way the food and service was excellent. Thanks for the suggestion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0757gm, General Manager at Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit. We always strive to provide excellent service to all guests and I hope you are able to stay with us again next time you are in Lafayette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The room was small and poorly arranged - the bed was about 10 inches from the air conditioning unit so I was forced to listen to the thing all night long.

The pillows were all flat - I could have and almost did go purchase some from Walmart.

The unmovable shower head was 7 foot in the air and titled toward the wall so I had to stand at a wierd angel to get clean. The room was reserved for two adults but only one soft towel was provided.

The sofa was faded and ripped - the coffee table was chipped

There was a huge column in the middle of the room.

No where to sit for breakfast because they only have 4 tables.

Room Tip: save your money go to a motel you will get a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Clint H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0757gm, General Manager at Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

First and foremost, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that you did not have a satisfactory stay. Next time you are in town, I would love to offer you a FREE upgrade to a larger room. Please contact me or my Assistant General Manager at the property when you wish to redeem my offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 31 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lq0757gm, General Manager at Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I was passing through Lafayette on Business...the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. My room was clean and fresh smelling....and everything was provided..towels...shampoo..soap....I was working on a business project and it was quiet atmosphere...perfect for a productive evening. Breakfast was great and I slept soundly with no interruptions. This hotel will def be a stay again place on my list.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0757gm, General Manager at Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit. We always strive to provide excellent service to all guests and I hope you are able to stay with us again next time you are in Lafayette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

This is a well located, professionally staffed Inn. Our room was clean, quiet and cozy. Everything was well tended and well placed. We cannot say enough good things about the place. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTB46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0757gm, General Manager at Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit. We always strive to provide excellent service to all guests and I hope you are able to stay with us again next time you are in Lafayette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I usually stay here and it is fine, but this time I got a room where the card key does not work, so I was let in with the master key. I cannot leave the room and re enter without going to the front desk for them to let me back in. Good thing I don't need anything from a vending machine.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0757gm, General Manager at Lafayette Oil Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

I apologize for the door issue you experienced last time you stayed with us. Since your visit, the door lock has been fixed permanently. I appreciate your feedback on your vist and hope to see you again soon at the property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
#20 of 50 in Lafayette
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lafayette Oil Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lafayette Oil Center

Address: 1015 W Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70503-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: £57 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lafayette Oil Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Lafayette
Lafayette La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing