We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette(Lafayette)
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
179
97
75
43
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
97
75
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubroom was cleanwill stay there againplenty of parkingthe hotel stafffront desk stafffresh fruitstaff was friendlyvery nice hotelking suitea great place to staywaffleseasy accessroad tripbusiness tripfree breakfastmorgan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

After 12 hours of driving, this Hampton was a great place to stay. The extra 5 miles from the intestate was well worth the lower room rate! If you are flying very close to the airport. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The room appeared to be clean but we found a sock under one of the beds which made me question the cleanliness. The complimentary breakfast did not have fresh choices. With so many options it was disappointing to leave hungry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Mary,

I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in town please visit us again.

Respectfully-
Hope LeCompte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel is OK for a Hampton, but is a little tired and needs some sprucing up. The bathrooms could be a little cleaner and the new room thermostats are very frustrating to operate. If you move the temp up more than one degree (when operating in A/C mode), the heater comes on. Not what you want in LA in August.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We arrived around midnight and left early the next morning, but the staff was very friendly. The room was clean but I prefer the other Hampton in Lafayette (which is actually in Scott. LA). I wasn't too thrilled with the location, but hotels always seem creepy when you arrive late at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisianalady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel is centrally located to everything in Lafayette. The hotel is off the main intersections far enough away from traffic and ambient noise. There's a nice area to walk around, relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews