We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place to Rest after Acadiana Cane Cutters Baseball!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Deer Park, TX
2 reviews
“Perfect Place to Rest after Acadiana Cane Cutters Baseball!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Lafayette at the Hampton Inn & Suites while visiting to watch our son play for the Acadiana Cane Cutters! Thank you so much. Very friendly people, pretty interior and excellent service! A terrific place to rest after a great day of baseball!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    87
    59
    36
    12
See reviews for
105
83
11
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

What a wonderful place! Great area, loved the friendly staff and all amenities were above and beyond! We were in visiting family, and the area we were looking for hotels was dense. The Hampton just stood out to us with great rates, and we were able to book a room fast and easily!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Over the summer, my family and I stayed at your hotel on two occasions while in town to attend a couple of baseball series for the Acadiana Canecutters. The hotel and its staff on both occasions was fantastic. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well maintained. The lobby and general areas was also very clean and comfortable. I was impressed during both stays at how friendly and helpful all members of the staff were to me and my family. I look forward to attending more Canecutter baseball games next season and staying at your hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, tx
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I travel I-10 frequently and as a female travelling alone, I always find this hotel clean, SAFE and an excellent value. I highly recommend. Staff is always friendly and accommodating, and rooms are always very clean. It's 5 miles off the interstate, near the airport, but being off the interstate makes me feel safer. A shining star in the Hampton family!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank woodlandschar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Spent one night--disappointed in quality, not typical of most Hamptons I have stayed in. Desk clerk was way too preoccupied with two guys hanging out at the desk and was very rude to an elderly guest who was trying to purchase a food item from the pantry store. Room was ok-quiet and clean. I'm a Hilton Honors member-- no water in the room and the water in the vending machine was out as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Hapmton Inns overall are very nice but after a week on the road the extra steps this particular one takes was a welcome sight. Upon arrival you are greated with a friendly smile, wine amd beer garden during happy hour and good authentic Louisiana food. The rooms were $109/night which in my opinion for what you get is a steal. The rooms were clean, wi fi was good, showers were good and the area was safe. If you read my reviews I talk a lot about the details of jobs. What sets a good place to stay aside from a great place is details which they have covered here. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottH040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hadlock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and had plenty of space. They had a nice complimentary cocktail before dinner and a nice breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 1910 S College Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#9 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#12 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing