We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Our family only stayed one night but the rooms were clean and comfortable , the service was cheerful and attentive and it was a leafy and relatively quiet location. Breakfast was serve yourself and simple, all of which added up to Good Value. Our advice would be to get a room facing the rear car park.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank SBW09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is no 5-star luxury hotel, just a Hampton Inn. You get what Hampton is good at: a clean, comfortable room and a good breakfast, but not a lot of frills. What made this particular Hampton stand out for us was how friendly the staff was, across the board: desk, cleaning staff, and the breakfast providers all made us feel welcome and were extremely helpful with our questions. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dwight L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are hhonors diamond members and my experience staying here wad horrible. We checked out the next day to go somewhere else. Our door wouldn't shut all the way. I called the front desk and waited over 2 hours for maintenance. He came up and looked at it and said he was going to get his tools and would be right back. He returned over an hour later. Then, after working on the door he managed to lock us both out completely and I had to sit in the lobby for 2 hours while he tried to fix it to where it would open! The second thing was the toilet. It flushed so hard it felt like it was sick in you down with it. It was disturbing. Never again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spring12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We are very sorry for your experience, and assure you we are working on improving the comfort and satisfaction of our guestrooms. We welcome you to contact our offices directly if we may be of any additional assistance and hope to have another chance to prove we do care about you as our guest.

Respectfully-
Hope LeCompte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn S. College Rd. on Christmas night. We had a great stay. It was so quiet and the employees that we came into contact with were extremely nice. I stay here each time I visit my family in Carencro. I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the Lafayette Area. You will be treated the same way each time which is always great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajuntxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Desk clerk was obviously new. Called manager for help. My room was changed twice due to strong smoke smell and bad stain on carpet. Manager was unprofessional in demeanor and appearance. Was apologetic but not sincere. Seemed annoyed by employee and had a disgusted look on her face. She had no name tag on but I later found out she was Hope and clerk was Brianne. Staff on first floor was loud. Later had problems with BC. There were no sanitizing wipes in FC. Asked clerk to call manager for answers. Manager did not want to speak with me directly. Sonia offered 100%. I declined. Overall staff was pretty nice but clueless. Probably would not return at $129 per night.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharealltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to note areas of opportunity for our team. I do personally apologize for how i made you feel, it was definitely not my intent. We will take all of your challenges and be sure it doesnt happen to anyone else. Happy New Year!

Respectfully-
Hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We thought getting away from the interstate would give us nicer rooms, but not so. Very worn room, part of sink apron missing, but the worst was the wet carpet at the HVAC unit in room 212. Surprising for a Hampton to be this poorly maintained. Place deserted when we arrived, but more clientele when we awoke. Standard breakfast and when we informed desk of wet carpet on our departure she made note of it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnotherBandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to notify us of areas for improvement. We are set for upgrades to our rooms this coming year. Our team's #1 goal is ensuring your satisfaction, i can be reached anytime to discuss this further.

Hope LeCompte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

From the moment you walk in the staff makes you feel welcome. There is a complimentary cocktail and snack offered. The suite with the jacuzzi tub is quite nice. There is a sitting area and the TV swivels in order to be seen wherever you are in the suite. Delicious breakfast served. Wonderful restaurants in Lafayette!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#8 of 50 in Lafayette
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 1910 S College Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#9 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#12 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £64 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing