We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a short weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My friends and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Lafayette for a tennis tournament. The staff at was great and check in was easy. The hot breakfast was good to have in the morning. The rate was very reasonable for a double, $99/night. The room was in good condition. Be sure to get a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LoloBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and daughter only stayed there for one night but we were were very comfortable in the beds and the bedroom was clean. Customer service was great. ..And breakfast was good too! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I brought 12 high school students for a convention. The students & I enjoyed our stay. This hotel provided everything we needed & is located in a location with access to a variety of restaurants. I would recommend this hotel and I do plan to use it again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We loved the location of this Hampton Inn on a quiet street close to the airport and surrounded by old Live Oaks. The beds were super comfortable; the linens were first class, the bath was very clean and up to date; the view was beautiful from the second floor, the room was very quest even though we knew there was a family next door. We will stay here again when we are in the vacinity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KMcKay1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed with a large group, the front deck staff were just as nice as can be. The room was great, the bed comfortable, the pillows were great. But the wifi was bad it keep kicking me off, it work good down stairs in dining room but very spotty upstairs. Other then the wifi the stay was great. The had a social time in the evening with wine and little snacks, very nice. Would look into staying again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pcstamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was a excellent place to stay, family was tired on our way back from New Orleans. Like always rooms were clean, staff was helpful and great front desk person. Rates were also reasonable. There were lots of fast food restaurants to choose from if you like that type of food.Good complimentary breakfast is also a plus,rooms were very quite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasJohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel has very friendly staff, clean rooms, and a great managers reception with drinks and food (sometimes catered by local restaurants). The location is close to airport, as well as many excellent local restaurants. I stay here frequently and it is always a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 1910 S College Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#9 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#12 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: £66 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing