We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!! What a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Rowlett, United States
2 reviews
“WOW!!! What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My stay at this location was remarkable. The location was nice. The staff were great and extremely friendly. When I return to Lafayette, LA, Hampton Inn off South College street will be my home away from home. Great job Hampton. I am always impressed with your product and your staff selection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    91
    64
    36
    13
See reviews for
114
86
11
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
little rock, arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff is wonderful if you need anything. It is conveniently located and safe. I have stayed in this hotel for the past 3 years without any issues. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Lafayette.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank starlitegazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destrehan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The overall experience with this hotel was excellent. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and quickly checked me in. The bed was really comfortable and nice pillow. Overall, the room was very clean, but the tub could have been a little cleaner. Check out was a breeze and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for the Festival International de Louisiane in April. Great location, close to good restaurants, shuttle to venue available, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast and just a great hotel that is a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzie777101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Oeleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel staff are pleasant, knowledgeable and professional.The accommodations were clean, comfortable and pleasing to use much like a home away from home. Highly recommend for solo, coupler or families. I am sure all your needs will be met due to the totally professional staff and excellence of the hotel accommodations,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sackets Harbor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

For the price, this was the best visit yet. However, only one computer downstairs for public use, and it was broken all 8 days. Other Hamptons have a business room with computers. Also, no roomy, walk-in shower like other Hamptons.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I spent four nights at this Hampton (there is another one out by I10) in late March. The location was convenient to some of Lafayette's must-see tourist attractions and within walking distance of a number of good eating places (T'Coon's, Chris's, and Poupart's especially). Downtown was just a few minutes drive, ditto the abundant shopping along Kaliste Saloom and Ambassador Caffery. We loved the room -- big bed with comfy mattress, desk for the computer, and a fully functional and clean bath. Our daily breakfast was impressive, featuring meat and eggs along with an array of breads, hot oatmeal, waffles, cereal, juice, fruit and several coffee options. There's even a free wine and cheese party a couple of nights a week! The equipment in the fitness room was better than what I use at my gym. Best of all -- very friendly staff, from housekeepers to front desk to management. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurelParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 1910 S College Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3276
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#9 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#12 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing