We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
216
61
19
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
61
19
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinksbaked potatomeatballscracker barrelfront deskadult beveragesevening snacksfree happy hourhot tubgreat hotelroom was cleanhot breakfastwafflesnext morningdefinitely stay here againeasy accessexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to New Orleans. Selected this place based on location & positive reviews on Trip Advisor. For a one night stay, it was great. The front desk clerk upgraded us to a suite, which was convenient for the extra TV in a separate section for the kids. The room was clean & comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fabulous with many choices. I wish the hotel in New Orleans was as good.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapinrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Drury inn and suites in lafayette la. They staff is awesome. The staff treat u like ur family. They make u feel comfortable when u stay there and the rooms is excellent. Drury inn and suites that's in lafayette is on top cause they are the best. I went to the one in Houston on Mosley rd. I didn't like it at all cause they not friendly. Will not be returning! Keep doing what y'all doing and y'all going to be always on top. Looking forward to going there for my anniversary. Y'all be blessed!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibson41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Booked 3 nights through AARP/Expedia and was sent a confirmation that we would have a two room suite with two queen beds. PERFECT!! However upon entering our room we realized that the desk clerk Theresa gave us a small room with a single King bed. Not what we had on our confirmation!! I called the front desk immediately and talked with Theresa and told her about the mix up. She said there was no mix up, that they had not had any of the 2 room suites for 3 to 4 weeks and that was what happens when you book through a third party. I asked Theresa if we would get a reduced rate as this was not what we were anticipating and she said to take the matter up with AARP/Expedia. Very Disappointed!!! Of course with our vacation planned around staying at the Drury we relented and took the room. With the exception of Theresa the rest of the staff was very friendly and seemed intent on doing a good job. The property is well maintained. The breakfast and evening Kickback food offerings were very good and plentiful. There is ample parking and a security guard at night. Our trip was marred by the room downgrade and billing issues. The DRURY after 4 phone calls finally told AARP/Expedia that the room was an upgrade so we were not given a reduction on our credit payment. Sad!!
+

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker do not for any reason take a room on the 5th floor as it smells like smoke when the elevator door opens. The first four floors have no smoke smell at all. I would recommend booking through Drury's website instead of a third party.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krwilliams4223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with your room type not being available. When it comes to third party websites, we only offer our deluxe rooms to those sites to resell. We do not offer suites on Expedia. We suggest always booking directly on our website for the biggest variety of room types and best rates. We have contacted Expedia to be certain that they are not misleading any of our potential guests. Our mission is for all of our guests to enjoy their stay and it is feedback like yours that will help us meet these goals. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Joseph Baros
Assistant General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Free dinner w/ free adult drinks! Super clean. Pet friendly hotel (but doesn't smell like it). Excellent price. Room is very large. The beds are extremely cozy. To top it all off the staff is incredibly friendly & accommodating! Very impressed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The area around the hotel is not the greatest but we were just passing through so this wasn't important to us.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The easy check in and great rooms are hard to beat! The employees are super friendly and are happy that you are staying at their hotel. The Drury are the best when it comes to amenities! The free food and rooms are just super. Anytime my family are on a trip we look to see if the city we're staying in has a Drury!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeH113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews