We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here during an ice storm when highway was closed. Would have selected Drury Inn in any event because we usually have good experiences there. But the staff and Manager were extraordinarily nice and helpful to a hotel full of stranded travelers. They made what could have been a miserable stay into a very positive experience! Kudos to Theresa (working a double shift on the front desk) and the manager (Shari ???)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    54
    16
    10
    10
See reviews for
96
58
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

You usually can't go wrong at a Drury Inn and this location met my expectations. Friendly and efficient check-in.
Arrived just in time to enjoy the "5:30 kickback". Pasta dish, meatballs, hot dogs, baked potatoes, vegetables, salad and 3 drinks. They even kept the food line open an extra 30 minutes to accommodate guests that arrived late due to the ice storm. And there is popcorn and soft drinks until 10pm.
Had a room with 2 queen beds. The room was clean and larger than expected. The bathroom has a door between the sink area and the toilet/bathtub. Didn't hear noise from neighboring rooms. There was a microwave and refrigerator (no freezer).
Breakfast was plentiful - scrambled eggs, biscuits, oatmeal, breads/bagels, sausage, waffle maker, apples, bananas, yogurt.
A very accommodating experience and I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholasTheGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
391 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

My daughter, dog and I needed a place to stay. We were on our way home from a road trip to south Florida visiting my aunt and seeing the back roads of Florida. We had stayed in lower cost hotels the previous 4 stays so I wanted a little nicer one. Many do not take pets. I was sure there were no Drury Inns here but wow there it was. I can always count on Drury Inn to be good. The service was good, room good, food good and free. The price was under $100 which is good for the quality.

Room Tip: Not all brand hotels can be counted on for quality but Drury has not let me down. Also try Pear Tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our family stayed here our third time as we traveled through the area. We cannot say enough nice things about this hotel and all the staff here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and seem so happy! They keep this hotel so clean and inviting. Our room was spotless as always and so comfy! We had plenty of space in out 2 room suite and enjoyed the convenience large frig and the microwave in our room.
Another reason we always come back here is the complimentary evening drinks and snacks and the delicious hot breakfast we always enjoy here. The staff in the lounge area are so attentive and friendly. They make us feel so welcomed and cared for. We will stay here again next time we are in the area!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 223 which is far from the elevators, very quiet and had 2 queen beds in the bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATexasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Currently staying there.
Rooms are comfortable but a little dated.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Breakfast included in rate. A little basic but plentiful.
Evening time hot food and complimentary drinks included.
Overall well satisfied.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Celticjo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was the first time I stayed at a Drury Hotel. What an awesome chain of hotels.
If you are used to getting nickel and dimed by the big hotel chains, fear not! The Drury is a friendly, clean and gracious place to stay.
Free breakfast with a waffle machine makes anyone happy. The location is right next to the highway, so it is very useful if you are traveling by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiegoDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here just for one night whilst travelling the Deep South, the Hotel was lovely I stayed in a Suite which was really nice, it had two TV's a kitchen area with fridge and microwave, a lovely bathroom.
The staff were great and nothing was too much bother. the receptionist that was on duty was so friendly and hospitable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, great value for money, great rooms, good choices for breakfast and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: I am not sure on this one as all the group I was travelling with had different rooms but stated they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bissyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 120 Alcide Dominique, Lafayette, LA 70506-1024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lafayette
#11 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All hotel guests at Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette enjoy free extras every day: free hot breakfast, free 5:30 Kickback(R) with hot food and cold beverages, free wireless internet, free parking - and much more! Conveniently located off I-10, it's a short drive to the University of Louisiana Lafayette and area attractions like Alexandre Mouton House Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Drury Inn And Suites Lafayette
Drury Inn Lafayette
Drury Lafayette
Lafayette Drury Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing