We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“60th Birthday Celebration with Childhood Friends!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cajun Food Tours

Cajun Food Tours
Ranked #1 of 3 Food & Drink in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best way to experience the flavor of Louisiana! Laissez les bon temps rouler on our cozy customized tour bus. Visitors will learn the history, love the culture and, best of all, stop to taste several of the infamous Cajun delights that make our city so unique. Enjoy samplings of some of the best Cajun food while our guides bring Acadiana’s culture to life. Our daily tours make a minimum of 6 different tasting stops!Lafayette was recently voted the Tastiest Town in the South by Southern Living Magazine, and Cajun Food Tours wants you to find out why!We pick up from many area hotels. Enjoy fun, friendly Cajun hospitality in a cozy setting.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
“60th Birthday Celebration with Childhood Friends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were a small group, just 6 ladies but we had a blast! Marie was great! We're all from this area but some of the places we had never been to. She told us Cajun jokes and was a great hostess. The food was excellent. A taste here and a taste there. By the time the tour was over we were stuffed! I would highly recommend it to your family and friends. Thanks Marie!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marie's Cajun Food Tours is EXCELLENT!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a food tour not to be missed while in the Lafayette LA area! We by chance happened on it and are so glad we didn't miss it. There are plenty of good eateries in the Lafayette area but Marie has the best on her tours. She is knowledgeable about the area history, culture and foods. It was wise to trust her taste buds and let her show us her favorites. If you only have one day in Lafayette I would recommend taking Marie's tour. If you have more days in the area then make this one on your day 1 as you will want to go back and have a full meal at many of these restaurant/markets. We did!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaplan, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Cajun Food Tour, Lafayette, LA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

It was a great time to celebrate a birthday for our lady friends. Everyone on the bus was from the Acadiana area, and we enjoyed it more than most. We were about to visit and eat foods that we have grown up with & enjoy. Marie is an excellent hostess, teacher, and organizer.
I would recommend this outing to everyone!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank karenherpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“KRAZY HAT HONEYMOONERS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

It started out 11 great friends wearing crazy hats to celebrate Kim's b'day...and an awesome honeymoon couple...We became one family and had the time of our lives..friends forever...an awesome tour guide with awesome food and spirits! Everyone needs to tour with Marie at least twice!!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kjnwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and exciting even for locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have never had such a fun inviting and great overall experience of anything like this in the area. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. Marie did outstanding work!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelmenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cajun Food Tours also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Cajun Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing