We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hot place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Cuisine
Ranked #149 of 564 Restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hot place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Went to eat here with my son and daughter. Kinda like the three bears. My daughter ordered mild, I ordered medium and my son hot. The food was very good and we chose just right. If you are not used to hot food the mild is best choice. The hot I chose was good but I like it hot. My son made it through the Thai hot but just barely. The good part about Thai food is the hot doesn't stick around but the coconut ice cream is a welcome dessert. I would highly recommend this place if you like delicious spicy hot food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First time ever for Thai Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stopped here for lunch with the family and first time ever had a Buffet that was Thai. Very good, fresh, authentic food, even my wife (who is Thai) commented she had never seen a Thai restaurant in the USA with the authentic Thai sauces like this place. Very busy for lunch and friendly ladies working. Wish we could have went back for dinner one evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I just love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I am from Lafayette and when I come home this is where I ask to go. Great flavor. Friendly and knowledgable service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sienaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Almost like being there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Lived in Bangkok for 6 years and its almost as good as being there.
Great selection on the buffet for lunck

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erath, Louisiana
Level Contributor
139 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Interesting flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We decided to try several Thai restaurants in Lafayette, La. This was our second stop. Very nice personnel, friendly and low key. We ate supper here and had the Padi Thai dish, with mild peppers. Very good presentation but "hotter" than the first place we tried with the same dish and "mild" pepper. Came out in timely manner and was very generous in the portion size. The Thai egg rolls were light and crispy-not greasy and very enjoyable. We went on a weeknight at 5:30 and were the only people there until we left at 6:30 when more were coming in. Not unusual as "dinner" in Lafayette for the younger crowds does not start until 8. I would recommend it --it was our second choice vs the three we have been too

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Cuisine also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing