We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT DOWNTOWN LOCATION”
Review of Filling Station

Filling Station
Ranked #122 of 568 Restaurants in Lafayette
Restaurant details
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT DOWNTOWN LOCATION”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Filling Station is a delightful place for good food and well-poured, generous drinks. It's location near the end of Jefferson Street in downtown Lafayette is easily accessible. The restaurant now has an agreement with the church across the street to use their parking lot. So don't hesitate to park there. This restaurant is a particularly good place to "people watch" during Festival Internationale each April, as well as, during evening hours and all day on weekends. The owner and staff know what good food and service are all about. As such, they strive to make their customers happy and always appreciate constructive feedback. Keep up the good work !!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beach-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, France
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Conoco”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Situated in an old Conoca Gas station the filling station is situated downtown Lafayette and offer food for a reasonable price. It is not a gourmet restaurant but nice enough to go once in a while.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilouboubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bleh”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I don't see why people are so excited about this place. It's over-priced, and the food just isn't that good. I've eaten there maybe 5 times, always someone else's choice, and the food has been mostly bad to mediocre. Service isn't great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wami2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun here, but don't eat.”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

I recently heard a really good musician, playing outdoors here. Really nice to sit outside and relax, if not too hot out.

Food is boring, not seasoned,thrown together. I got guacamole that had turned brown.

It is expensive for such bland food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetPea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, LA
Level 6 Contributor
683 reviews
469 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
“Better than TYPICAL when it comes to a sports bar & grill!!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice, but is it worth the price?

I went to this venue to hear a singer from out of town. We decided to make and evening of it. If the weather is nice and you sit outside this place has a great atmosphere. The servers are nice, but not fantastic at their jobs. The food was decent, but nothing to brag about. When the bill came I went into sticker shock.

This is a decent place but the prices are far too high, in fact, they are high enough that we will not return. There are far too many other places in town that serve the same kind of fare that are either considerably better, or cheaper for the same quality. With that said, every weekend when we pass the Filling Station it seems to be full of patrons, so perhaps you will like it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Filling Station also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Filling Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing