We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointed!”

Antoni's Italian Cafe
Ranked #30 of 567 Restaurants in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Quaint setting tucked in the back of Oil Center Gardens under one of Acadiana's largest Crepe Myrtles. Antoni's is the perfect stop to relax with a glass of wine or cocktail and enjoy some fresh hand made Italian fare. With food ranging from our top selling Basil Chicken Salad to an indulgent Filet Mignon with a rich Mushroom Marsala. Also, we offer delicious Soups, Salads, Pastas, Quail, Salmon, Calzones, Pizzas and Sandwiches. You have got to try our homemade pizza dough, focaccia bread, dressings, Soups and Sauces, all made fresh in house.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very disappointed!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Terrible food, service and wine!
Everything was a disaster at this place! Hated my meal, server saw I didn't eat it and asked if I liked it. I said no and she didn't offer to replace it or take it off my bill. I would have told her earlier but she never came to the table,she was busy shuffling cc transactions at the service area. Wine tasted bad.
I will never go back!!!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    12
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

We ordered calzones and were very pleased. The crust was crisp and perfect! Very friendly staff. Enjoyable lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LATraveler825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Atmosphere is wonderful day or night. My favorite are the calzones althought I am told their chicken salad is awesome.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The food was good and service was great. The atmosphere was cozy and comfortable. I am from the North and have had incredible Italian food. I would return to this cafe. The food was good but not fantastic.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Louisiana, USA
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Real Italian quality food”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Enjoyed the setting, knowledgable staff, good wine and deliciously prepared foods, with herbs not "hot sauce". I enjoy visiting the establishment for it is a delightful ambiance with classical music, quality service and interesting menue. Near the medical center and the Opera/Orchestra establishment.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennMiller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antoni's Italian Cafe also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Been to Antoni's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing