We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Hamilton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient to everything”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Since it is located on the strip of Lafayette, it is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. The staff is very nice and twice have given me a complimentary upgrade to a suite without asking. The breakfast is nice and they supply a free paper in the morning which is nice start to the day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2fortheroad26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    28
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
24
13
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marion, MA
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We had a great time. Every one of the staff went out of their way to welcome us. Our room was lovely with great mattress, bedding, and very, very clean. Our room was so quiet you wouldn't know we had anyone next door, above, or below. Breakfast included sausage, bacon, eggs, yogurt, fruit, juices, the works! The location was convenient to Breaux, Bridge, Lafayette, and Baton Rouge. We would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirkMarion_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2010

While the hotel was clean, quiet, aesthetically pleasing, and the staff appeared to be friendly and caring it seems as though all that southern hospitality disappears the moment you check out and hand them your money. Everyone knows that sometimes no matter how many times you repeat the list of things in your head that you need to be sure not to forget when you leave the hotel, sometimes our minds let something slip through the cracks and some poor item is accidentally left behind. This is my case. What is one to do? simply call the hotel and have them send it to you or pick it up,right? When I returned to retrieve the item, management "apologetically" explained that housekeeping found no such item in my room. Let me just say, its impossible that no one found it. It has been two days and so far I've been given the run around. This item is of much sentimental value and is irreplaceable. I would love to give this hotel/staff the opportunity to resolve the issue and make things right. Until then, those who are interested in staying here.... be warned, accidentally leave your valuables behind and prepare to perhaps never see them again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a27reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

This Holiday Inn Express is set quite a bit back from the street, so there is no street noise. We had a nice room with two queen beds. Nice beds, good shower. Front desk staff were very friendly and let us check in early. Breakfast was the typical HIE with cinnamon rolls, eggs, biscuits, etc. It is located near lots of shopping (Acadiana Mall) and restaurants.
After leaving the HIE on Kaliste Saloom road because of noise, this was a quiet oasis.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

I have to say, the people in Lafayette are SO nice! We were stranded for a couple of days and stayed 1 night at this hotel. When my husband called, for availability, he mentioned that our car broke down and had to stay in town until our part was in. They gave us a discounted rate. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and updated. The pool was adequate. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luzababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2008

My husband while traveling to work decided to stay the night in Lafayette, La. I called ahead for him using the reservations hotline. I made reservations using our priority club points. Upon checking my bank account I noticed that we were also charged for the room. Everyone seems to be passing the buck and not taking care of it. I was asked to call back when the manager comes in. It is not worth using this hotel chain and building points when you have to go through all of this.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HCMAssage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2008

My travel partner and I stayed here one weekday night while on a business trip. Check in was quick & easy, the desk clerk was efficient & friendly.

The room was clean & fairly spacious. The shower functioned nicely without any temp swings caused by other guests' water use. The bedding was fresh, clean and comfortable.

My only gripe isn't a big one. Our room was situated near a side door and that evening after dark I ran out to get something from the car. When I returned I found the card reader wouldn't work & the door wouldn't unlock.

I'd consider the value to be fair and we'll be stopping in again the next time we overnight in the area.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — Card reader on side door didn't function
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wormwould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
Address: 3903 Ambassador Caffery Pkwy, Lafayette, LA 70503-5236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Lafayette Louisiana is the premier 100% SMOKE FREE hotel in the Heart of Acadiana's Cajun Country. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette is located near the Mall of Acadiana, BP, Chevron, Cajun Dome, Women and Children's Hospital, ULL and Acadian Village. Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'Home Away from Home.' Relax in your spacious guestroom which include: Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Micro-refrigerators, two telephones (one w/speaker), iron & boards, coffee / tea makers, hair dryers and 27' TV's with expanded cable channels including HBO, ESPN, CNN, Fox News and many others. Enjoy the use of our 24-Hour Business Center, fitness center, outdoor pool and meeting room. Start your day off SMART with our Deluxe Complimentary Continental Breakfast Bar and the SMART Roast coffee. If entertainment is what you're looking for we're close to the Acadian Village, Cajun Dome, Acadiana Mall and the Downtown Entertainment district. This 100% SMOKE FREE luxurious Lafayette hotel offers discounts for AAA, Government and Senior Discounts with valid ID. Our dedicated staff is here to serve you. Book your reservation TODAY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing