We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad night in a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Bad night in a nice place”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a very nice facility, which is located immediately adjacent to two office buildings. It is also a very short walk past one of the office buildings to Charlie G’s, one of the top restaurants in Lafayette. Our room was large, nicely furnished, and included a very comfortable lounge chair. Unfortunately, the walls are quite thin. The people next door returned to their room around 2:30 a.m. Their extremely loud conversation and pounding on the walls continued until 4:30 a.m. We called front desk to complain but no one answered. Presumably the night desk clerk slept well while we did not. We certainly won’t be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    28
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
24
13
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This hotel is really nothing great. Average rooms. Bed too soft. Bathroom reminded me of a hospital bathroom. Not very warm. Hotel is quiet and clean. Have stayed at better HIE hotels. But convenient to Youngsville, LA. It's kind of pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear JazzDK,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Lafayette and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad you found the our hotel quiet and clean. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

I want to extend my personal apology, and to thank you for helping us improve our hotel and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel is nice and clean. Staff are friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is the smell of cigarette smoke in the third floor hallway ... some of the rooms are smoking ... otherwise, this is a good choice to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlaneFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Love this hotel! My daughter and I stayed here for the weekend and had no complaints at all. This hotel is in a great location for shopping and good food. The Acadiana Mall, Super Target, Kohls and tons of other great stores are a mile or less away. Our room was clean, had cold airconditioning, microwave, and mini fridge. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gincapello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

King Suite at this hotel is large with separate sleeping and seating areas and two tv's.
Tiny area for fridge and microwave and the microwave so high up that I had to stand on a chair to reach it.
Breakfast was not up to standard even the signature hot cinnamon rolls were stale two mornings in a row. Coffee only available during breakfast hours.
Front desk effecient but not friendly and did not speak when passed by desk.
I would stay here again as the location suits my needs.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I probably would stay at this hotel again, but it didn't impress me. The room we stayed in had a weird smell- damp/musty is the only way I can describe it. Could have just been the weather/humidity. While everything was clean, it was obvious the hotel is older. The breakfast wasn't wonderful. After staying at another hotel for the same price I just can't say this one was top notch compared to the other hotel, but it certainly wasn't a terrible stay. I think it is just obvious when a hotel might need some renovations to compete with newer hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tex10517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear tex10517,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night during a sporting event in Lafayette. The people were polite but not overly friendly. The room was clean and adequate, albeit it small and with too few towels. Unfortunately the lobby had some of the ugliest furniture I have every seen in a hotel. The hotel was okay at best, not awful but not great either. I would certainly prefer to stay at the Lafayette Hilton next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisemarie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear elisemarie31,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 50 in Lafayette
275 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
Address: 3903 Ambassador Caffery Pkwy, Lafayette, LA 70503-5236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Lafayette Louisiana is the premier 100% SMOKE FREE hotel in the Heart of Acadiana's Cajun Country. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette is located near the Mall of Acadiana, BP, Chevron, Cajun Dome, Women and Children's Hospital, ULL and Acadian Village. Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'Home Away from Home.' Relax in your spacious guestroom which include: Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Micro-refrigerators, two telephones (one w/speaker), iron & boards, coffee / tea makers, hair dryers and 27' TV's with expanded cable channels including HBO, ESPN, CNN, Fox News and many others. Enjoy the use of our 24-Hour Business Center, fitness center, outdoor pool and meeting room. Start your day off SMART with our Deluxe Complimentary Continental Breakfast Bar and the SMART Roast coffee. If entertainment is what you're looking for we're close to the Acadian Village, Cajun Dome, Acadiana Mall and the Downtown Entertainment district. This 100% SMOKE FREE luxurious Lafayette hotel offers discounts for AAA, Government and Senior Discounts with valid ID. Our dedicated staff is here to serve you. Book your reservation TODAY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing