We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Stay April 25-27, 2014” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay April 25-27, 2014”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Terribly disappointed in our recent stay at this hotel.
First, the daytime front desk person was extremely rude and not helpful when it wasn't convenient for him.
Secondly, the room had some serious issues. I will post pictures, but these are some of the things that were found that are TOTALLY unacceptable for a room listed as a "suite".
Observations of the room:
1- black mold and extremely stained around the tub and shower. Tub stained with some sort of burn mark? Water marks on faucet handle and drain was just yucky! The shower wall had water damage where the wall was rotten. The door jam to the room from the bathroom showed evident water damage and rust. The Kleenex box in the wall was broke, so there was a box sitting on the counter, EMPTY. The toilet seat had been replaced, but didn't fit the seat.
2- dust was everywhere! On the tops of the pictures, on the electrical outlets, the lampshades....
3- chairs by the table were badly stained.
All I can say good about the room was was that the sheets were clean and the AC worked.
The hotel breakfast was not very good.
The chairs in the lobby stunk and there were never fresh cookies or any fruit to be had.
Like I said, it was very disappointing, since we are Priority Club members, but do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasminejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Jasminejb,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Lafayette.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    28
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
23
13
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

the lady at check-in was very impersonal and bland. the lady at check out and the breakfast host were very friendly and polite. the room was clean, but there were black marks on the walls that probably could have been wiped off, there was also rust in the tub near the drain, other than that, the room was great. the bed was comfortable and the property was relatively quiet. the parking lot was very dark and could probably use more lighting. i would have rated higher if the lady that checked me in had been polite or friendly at all. lots of great places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neworleanszombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I was in the midst of relocating to Lafayette from FL and arrived with my family to a disastrous house that was unfit for occupancy. We left immediately and drove around the area, trying to figure out our next step and stopped at the Holiday Inn Express on Ambassador Caffery for wifi access. The front desk person was NADILY who graciously allowed us to sit in their lobby, make a few phone calls and clear our heads. NADILY was so welcoming and even changed the TV channel to Disney to accommodate our six year old daughter while we cleared out heads. She treated us as though we were guests in her own home.... all before we even checked in!! We ended up staying two nights and soon learned that the entire staff is just as efficient, courteous and friendly. It felt like home.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Women and Child... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel sets its self apart from the others with its staff. I have seen the desk the maintenance guy that wears the cool hats and the breakfast lady who always tells everyone "hi ya'll". Cookies and coffee (Peanut Butter!) are served in the evening and it is within walking distance of Chilis Zeus and La Pizzeria and Charley G's.

Room Tip: Drive in from the side Ambassador caffrey is a busy road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shammwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Shammwow,

Thank you so much for your kind words. You truly picked up on the essence of what my staff and I try to accomplish each and every day. With so many properties to choose from these days, the people are what set them apart and make the difference. My staff and I take great pride in the service we provide to our guests. It's so nice to hear positive feedback and not just about the mistakes that we make. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back with us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I stayed there a week for business almost overshooting the entrance numerous times without my GPS. Small sign and driveway set back from the road. The staff were great, no issues with anything. They only have WiFi in rooms and no option for wired connection...sucks! Signal was fine until it was peak time and dropped regularly! Otherwise, nice location to food, shopping etc. Would stay there again if in the area. It was a little on the high side of price! If you need or watch access to I-10, stay away...too far. Closer one on the FWY. Downtown, no problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and found it to very convenient . We had some problems finding it and actually went to the wrong hotel due to confusing signs on the interstate . A helpful clerk at the wrong hotel gave us great directions. When we arrived, we were greeted by a friendly clerk who offered us warm cookies (we were starving) and restaurant suggestions. Our room was clean and quiet, although we did hear a crying child from time to time in the early evening. The breakfast was nice. The sausage and eggs were a pleasant surprise and the cinnamon rolls were great. The hotel was close to the university, about ten minutes, with many dining options near by. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms are more quiet, although we had to go down to the second floor to get ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Leslie H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the room and enjoyed the breakfast. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over the noise from other guests. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Holiday Inn Express has gone to low key signage and set-back properties. This one is behind the Chili's restaurant if you are struggling to locate it. The 6-foot-tall marquee was not very helpful. In all other respects, this was a good quality Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lafayette-South
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
Address: 3903 Ambassador Caffery Pkwy, Lafayette, LA 70503-5236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Lafayette Louisiana is the premier 100% SMOKE FREE hotel in the Heart of Acadiana's Cajun Country. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette is located near the Mall of Acadiana, BP, Chevron, Cajun Dome, Women and Children's Hospital, ULL and Acadian Village. Our Lafayette hotel offers the services and amenities you need for your 'Home Away from Home.' Relax in your spacious guestroom which include: Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls, Micro-refrigerators, two telephones (one w/speaker), iron & boards, coffee / tea makers, hair dryers and 27' TV's with expanded cable channels including HBO, ESPN, CNN, Fox News and many others. Enjoy the use of our 24-Hour Business Center, fitness center, outdoor pool and meeting room. Start your day off SMART with our Deluxe Complimentary Continental Breakfast Bar and the SMART Roast coffee. If entertainment is what you're looking for we're close to the Acadian Village, Cajun Dome, Acadiana Mall and the Downtown Entertainment district. This 100% SMOKE FREE luxurious Lafayette hotel offers discounts for AAA, Government and Senior Discounts with valid ID. Our dedicated staff is here to serve you. Book your reservation TODAY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing