We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, not so great food”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse - CLOSED

Logan's Roadhouse
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Louisiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great service, not so great food”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The quality of food at this restaurant is declining. I ordered the ribeye and grilled shrimp. Both were dry and very salty. Hubby ordered the porterhouse and it was also dry. We ordered desserts and one of them was mushy and gritty like it had not been refrigerated. But, we had a great server. He is friendly and embarrassed at the quality of food. Not his fault but he seemed to take pride in his work.

Helpful?
Thank AH1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LogansRoadhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Logan's Roadhouse, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi Ms-drayah - we're very sorry to hear about this. Sounds like a few things may have gone wrong that we may be able to correct. Could you please reach out to us at guestrelations@logansroadhouse.com? Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    9
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
660 reviews
456 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“This location is slipping below average.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We go to Logan's all over the country when the need for a "safe meal" arises. We visited the Logan's in Lafayette because the people we were going out with requested it. Five people in the party and I must say the service was exceptional, but the food was not great. The chicken wings were especially over cooked, and when we questioned this we were told that this was how they normally came out. He offered to get us more, but said that they would probably be the same. I love a server who is honest. Everything else was just "okay".

We love the Logan's in Biloxi, and especially love the Logan's in Nashville near Opryland.It's not a Logan's issue, it's just this location that is not as good as the other locations. I rated this same location in 2009 and my comments finished with "...keep on driving." Tonight I think that advice still holds true.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food good - service rushed”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Went here on a Friday night with a friend. Some guys were working on their car in the parking lot and a waiter was helping them. When we parked and was entering the restaurant, the waiter jumped in front of us and bolted in front of us into the door. And he didn't hold the door for us. When we sat down, that same waiter was our server. I think he might have been getting off early, since he rushed us somewhat with our meals. As far the meals, they were very good. Just wanted a little time to visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoSlow1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

This was my first time at Logan's.I must say I had a good experience.I really enjoyed their bread and frozen/ slushy type mango juice,as well as the bread.Our server,Megan was absolutely wonderful.She regularly filled our drinks,and checked on us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_LuvBug138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Typical Logan's”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Nothing special. The meal was so-so. The wait staff was not good at all. Slow and never refilled my drink. Sorry Logan's; hate giving bad reviews, but have to be honest.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TinaP1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
Lafayette, Lafayette Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing